Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff. Good location.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The hotel gave us a map with the locations of restaurants, shops, and places of interest. It was very helpful.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean comfy place to stay. The free parking was on the street a block away. We booked the night before on line and had no problems. Lots of good restaurants walking distance from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real gem

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely well located for the travelators that go to the top of the old town. Lovely room, pleasant staff, very secure private parking, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Barry from Watford

Spoleto for the weekend

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff; a comfortable hotel with good breakfast. The hotel is now well placed near a new moving walkway to the centre which is free
5 out of 5
by Kathryn W from Washington DC

Perfectly lovely

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
A pretty hotel, a pretty room. Warm welcome, engaging and informative front desk. Comfortable, firm bed, high quality and scentless linens, much appreciated. Lovely breakfast inside or in the garden. We enjoyed our brief stay at the end of the cultural festival and will return for more. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

A Lovely hotel just inside the city walls

Posted Apr 28, 2015
A lovely hotel with very attentive staff and comfortable public spaces (both indoors and out). Well located inside the old city walls and a short walk to the escalator to the center of town. Our room was large and comfortable, with a private outdoor garden sitting area and modern bathroom. Breakfast was ample, with good variety and quality, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by William from Ramsey, NJ

European charm at its best

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Big, open, comfortable room. Clean and spacious. Classic hotel, charming and genuine. The staff was friendly and informative - sent us on a good path right up and thru town. Breakfast was supreme and delicious - so tasty! Enjoyed our stay and would go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as expected

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Accommodating however hard beds and pillows , so so accommodations,items worn . Much better places for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
by Rafi from Israel

Excellent by all means

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Superb location; Great atmosphere. Clean. Roomy. Great breakfast. Great in all means. Was real pleasure for the one night we stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Best to pay for a room upgrade

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: It was in Spoleto. 24 hr access to hotel. European breaksfast buffet was OK. Coffee good.
Cons: I presume demand sets the prices but you can get much better accomodation elsewhere...but probably not in Spoleto.
Location: Music, theatre, art, scenary. Go up to the Rocco for the views and visit the Torre del Ponte. Loads of restaurants.
Stayed at Hotel San Luca after a glorious visit to Lake Trasimeno and the Villa di Monte Solare. Needless to say we should have paid for a better room. Room basic, spartan. Good bathroom. Clean but bare. If you have trouble walking there is a steep rise up to the old town.
5 out of 5
by Nadine Corna from Dublin, Ohio

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Our first time in Spoleto,what a beautiful city. When we arrived at this quaint older hotel we were greeted by a warm friendly staff member. She took us to our room and then took time to give us a map and make a route for us so we could cover the best sites in the short time we had. The hotel is located in a great spot so we could get right to all of the sites. Breakfast was a typical Italian buffet with cold cuts, fruits and pastries. I would suggest this hotel to anyone visiting Spoleto!