Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good budget hotel in convenient location.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Hotel San Rufino provides a good value with a clean, comfortable room in a very convenient location. It's a short walk from the city bus stop to the hotel and easy walking distance to all major sites in Assisi.
5 out of 5
by Valeria from Atlanta

Higly recommend!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was awesome... we love Assisi!!!! The hotel has a great location, is in great condition, was very clean... the only downsize are the pillows... if you suffer from neck pain, bring your own pillow... they are really hard and square, not fluffy... but everything else was perfect for our family of 6... price, space, bathroom spacious and complete, it also has an elevator, friendly and flexible staff... very cute hotel in historical downtown Assisi, well maintained and renovated
4 out of 5
by angela from Kauai Hawaii

Basic but mice

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Was in the "annex" of the hotel, liked the location, liked the room. The bed coiud be a litlke more comfortable, but so could alot of the beds I've slept on in the inexpensive hotels in Italy...updated bathroom, overall, great stay for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, good hotel, but no AC.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Location. Clean and large rooms.
Cons: Internet doesn't reach the rooms.
Location: Town of Assisi itself the most memorable of our travel in Italy.
Excellent location on the Saint Rufino square, large size room, clean room good staff. But. We stayed in this hotel in the summer and they did not have AC in the rooms, no WI-FI in the room as well. I would recommend this hotel for those who travel not in the hot season. The 3 for the room comfort, hotel condition and overall rating is for absence of AC in the rooms; everything else was quite good. We still enjoyed Assisi a lot as it is so beautiful, I would say it was our best stop out of the total 8 stops in Italy (Rome, Assisi, Siena, Florence, Venice, Verona, Lake Como, Milan). Town is very organized, clean and beautiful. The train station as you arrive to Assisi is also very organized and clean and people at the train station also helpful for tourists One shop in the town had the best prosciutto (Italian ham) we had so far.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little treasure

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful the position was quiet with good access to public transport.
3 out of 5
by James from Bellevue, NE

Good hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel. Parking is a challenge. Room was clean but sparse. Bathroom towels were small and pretty much useless. Hotel staff was okay. Location was great and Assisi is a must see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay and excellent breakfast

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Across the street from a municiple bldg. At night people sleeping on platform. Not dangerous, my heart went out to them. Hotel has beautiful gardens that hide the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Just stayed one night in assisi at the San Rufino. Directions to parking were not the clearest so we ended up taking a 15 minute medieval stair master with out baggage in tow, we are young and relatively fit so no biggy but it could be a challenge for others so make sure you do a better job of sorting out parking locations than we did! Parking was 10 euros for the night as well. Hotel was in a lovely location a short climb to the castle with lovely views and out room opened into a beautiful medieval Street, the room was basic but nice and very clean, Internet was a bit hit and miss bit the pizzeria next door had free WiFi so we used that. Plenty of eateries nearby, and a pizzeria right below our room. So the few (minor) bad things, the street can be noisy and there is no air conditioning, it's a mountain town so we found it cooled off nicely in the evenings so no worries on our end, but you will likely want your window open, I can't imagine wanting to turn in early when in such a beautiful town (seriously assisi is amazing especially at night) but that's just me. One other thing the beds were not the greatest.... They did the job but it wasnt super comfortable. Overall though. It was nice and priced fairly I'd stay here again no issues.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Southeastern USA

Good, Reasonably priced Accommodations in Assisi

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
On recent trip to Italy in Spring 2014 made excellent decision to spend the night inside the fantastic medieval city of Assisi. Lodged at Hotel San Rufino, which on the upper, higher end of the City. Hotel is not fancy, but it has everything reasonably needed for a pleasant visit and is reasonably priced.