Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel nel centro storico con letti sfondati

Posted Sep 5, 2016
ci ho dormito 1 notte con mia moglie e mia figlia. Impossibile dormire: letto matrimoniale con rete sfondata al centro, quindi si dormiva in pendenza, il letto singolo una brandina pieghevole con materasso sottilissimo, il metallo del centro branda puntava nella schiena.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Posizione
Location: Di fronte a San Rufino. A 10 minuti a piedi dalla Rocca.
Posizionato a 5 minuti a piedi dal capolinea della Navetta Linea C ( Stazione / Assisi p.zza Matteotti). Centralissimo e caratteristico. Personale cortese.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very kind, comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanning, kindness, breakfast
Location: Locca majore Basilica st. Rufino Basilica st. chiera Basilica st. Francisco San Damiano
I live in seoul in korea. I went to Assisi for two days at Easter. It was 26~28, March. Hotel San Rufino was very good. This hotel has three minutes away from the bus stop. The room is clean, wide, and comfortable. Bleakfast is very good. The staff is very kind. The only defect is that WIFI is not well sometimes. Also price is good. I am satisfied with this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, good hotel, but no AC.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Location. Clean and large rooms.
Cons: Internet doesn't reach the rooms.
Location: Town of Assisi itself the most memorable of our travel in Italy.
Excellent location on the Saint Rufino square, large size room, clean room good staff. But. We stayed in this hotel in the summer and they did not have AC in the rooms, no WI-FI in the room as well. I would recommend this hotel for those who travel not in the hot season. The 3 for the room comfort, hotel condition and overall rating is for absence of AC in the rooms; everything else was quite good. We still enjoyed Assisi a lot as it is so beautiful, I would say it was our best stop out of the total 8 stops in Italy (Rome, Assisi, Siena, Florence, Venice, Verona, Lake Como, Milan). Town is very organized, clean and beautiful. The train station as you arrive to Assisi is also very organized and clean and people at the train station also helpful for tourists One shop in the town had the best prosciutto (Italian ham) we had so far.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Location: Ganz zentral in Assisi, viele Ziele in Assisi sind zu Fuß am besten erreichbar.
Wir verbrachten die Karwoche 2015 incl. Ostersonntag im Hotel (Wohnhaus "Duomo"). Wir waren sehr zufrieden, außer dass das WLAN im Duomo nicht funktioniert hat. Nur das WLAN bei der Rezeption konnten wir benutzen. Das Hotelzimmer - besonders das Bad - waren gut geheizt und auch sehr sauber.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orbassano

2 giorni

Posted Apr 6, 2015
ottimo e familiare molto pulito e semplicità lo consiglierei a chi ha bambini
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Posto piacevole e accogliente Assisi è molto bella
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderbares Hotel in einer schönen Stadt

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Das Hotel ist sehr günstig gelegen. Vom Busbahnhof (eine Busfahrt ist vom Bahnhof in den historischen Teil Assisi nötig) 5 Gehminuten entfernt. Wir wurden von einer sehr freundlichen Frau an der Rezeption begrüßt und sie war auch immer nett und kompetent was fragen anging. Zimmer waren hervorragend ausgestattet, das Bad war ein Traum. Große Dusche, viel Platz, alles neue Amaturen. Das einzige Manko war, dass das Hotel sehr hellhörig war, sprich bei etwas lauteren Nachbarn kann dies zum Problem werden. Und das in der Beschreibung vorhandene WiFi ist für uns nicht verfügbar gewesen. Wer das nicht zwingend braucht ist in diesem Hotel wunderbar aufgehoben
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Just stayed one night in assisi at the San Rufino. Directions to parking were not the clearest so we ended up taking a 15 minute medieval stair master with out baggage in tow, we are young and relatively fit so no biggy but it could be a challenge for others so make sure you do a better job of sorting out parking locations than we did! Parking was 10 euros for the night as well. Hotel was in a lovely location a short climb to the castle with lovely views and out room opened into a beautiful medieval Street, the room was basic but nice and very clean, Internet was a bit hit and miss bit the pizzeria next door had free WiFi so we used that. Plenty of eateries nearby, and a pizzeria right below our room. So the few (minor) bad things, the street can be noisy and there is no air conditioning, it's a mountain town so we found it cooled off nicely in the evenings so no worries on our end, but you will likely want your window open, I can't imagine wanting to turn in early when in such a beautiful town (seriously assisi is amazing especially at night) but that's just me. One other thing the beds were not the greatest.... They did the job but it wasnt super comfortable. Overall though. It was nice and priced fairly I'd stay here again no issues.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Glasgow

Well located hotel, reasonably priced

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Lovely staff; great location.
Cons: A bit more effort with the breakfast selection would make a big difference to the overall experience of the hotel.
Second time I've stayed in this hotel. Great location in Assisi and staff are lovely. Air conditioning would make a difference and not the best hotel breakfast we had in Italy. But for €5 each was probably money well enough spent. Would recommend as a fairly budget stay. Room was spacious and very clean.