Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by edward from Westfield

Pilgrims visit

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Visited Assisi to see the Brasilia. Location of hotel was exceptional for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Near a main entrance to Assisi

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: We especially loved its location, so close to the entrance and the cathedral.
Cons: The decor is a bit tired-looking and the beds a bit uncomfortable, but overall a nice place for a few nights.
Location: The town of Assisi is very small but parking is outside the walls. The hotel was conveniently located near a large parking structure outside the wall.
The hotel is in a very nice location. Decent price. Not fancy. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Ideal location for St Francis Basilica

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location to St Francis Basilica and close to the parking structure
Cons: Make sure that you request a room looking out towards the valley rather than facing the street. Lots of foot traffic and noise on that side.
Location: Beautiful views and close proximity to everything if you want to visit Assisi
Great location just inside the City walls and close walk from the main parking structure outside the walls. Easy to get to the main town square, restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramon jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from Boynton Beach, FL

A wonderful hotel in an incomparable location!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We really loved our stay at the Subasio. I stayed there in 1987 on a previous trip, so it was wonderful to be able to stay there again in the new and renovated version, the upgrades being a great improvement. The room, in spite of the typically uncomfortable Italian beds, was otherwise more than we could have hoped for, mainly because of the extraordinary terrace with views of the entire valley and the Basilica next door. It was utterly magical. The breakfast was ample and superb, and the dinner in the restaurant was good, even though the wait staff was rather confused about things. Overall, it was one of the highlights of our three weeks in Italy, and I hope to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Columbus, Ohio, USA

High class hotel at a reasonable price!

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a very good location. Easy public parking and so close to the Basilica of Saint Francis. Only there for one night, and the staff was so very nice and accommodating. We had an early departure for Florence in the morning. Because our departure time was before the breakfast hours, the hotel clerk arranged for breakfast to be delivered to our room. The server who brought it was so sweet and genuinely was pleased to serve us. I will never forget his smile. The hotel is lovely with a beautiful dining room and a large terrace that overlooks the valley below the walled city of Assisi. The hotel was perfect for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Schweiz

serh guter Service - Einrichtungen etwas veraltet

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wir wurden sehr zuvorkommend begrüsst und willkommen geheissen. Man half uns das Gepäck vom Parkhaus herauftragen. Auch sonst erhielten wir manch nützlichen Tipp für unsern Aufenthalt. Schade, dass die Klimaanlage in einem Zimmer nicht funktionierte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gradevole albergo di Assisi

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pernottato in occasione del concerto "Con il cuore" nella piazza principale di ASSISI insieme a tutta la famiglia... Bellissima esperienza...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel has deteriorated

Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels
Having used this hotel several times in the past, we were shocked by the all round deterioration in the standard of the hotel. Poor service, poor cleanliness,dreadful breakfast. Not a good experience.