Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Eunkyung from 한국

너무 예쁜 숙소

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
광장 중앙 최적의 위치에 자리잡고 있고 호텔이 너무 이뻐요 옛가구도 너무 고풍스럽구요 창가 너머로 보이는 전경도 훌륭합니다. 주인분들도 상당히 친절하세여
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Place could use updating. Such a great location could be more charming and less cheesy. Breakfast was terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center of historic Assisi

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff . Location is on main piazza of town. Parking is in city lot 5-10 minutes walk away. Older hotel, however location is great with good views. Driving to hotel is complex. Recommend asking hotel to email you a route due to narrow streets and pedestrian only roads which are not apparent on Google maps
5 out of 5
by MANUEL F from Texas

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
A charming hotel with a lovely garden, family operated, with all modern conveniences. A very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Atmospheric hotel in truely medieval setting.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location, ambience, comfort.
Comfortable, clean, great view in heart of medieval Assisi. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Only problem (though not really a problem for us) was very sporadic WiFi.
5 out of 5
by Mary Louise from St. Petersburg, FL

Our second visit to Assisi

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Had a nice time revisiting the town. . .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: Bathroom facilities and beds!
Great central location and we had a lovely view from the bedroom. The double bed was two single beds pulled together badly which led to an unpleasant night sleep. The bathroom was very tired and not particularly clean. The shower did not drain which was unpleasant. The air conditioning/heating unit turned on during the night and was so loud we had to turn it off. Breakfast was ok. Expensive for the quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plain hotel with good location for seeing Assisi.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
We stayed two nights here and our experience was just ok. I appreciate the location of this hotel for wanting to see the sights in Assisi and being close to a town square where there were some good restaurant choices. The hotel itself was plain - fairly outdated decor - very nice staff - and breakfast that was marginal. I would recommend it based on ease of location and very reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
by jerry from St.Louis,Mo

Far exceeded my expectations!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was excellent in every respect! It has the perfect ambience for a Hotel in this medieval setting. The staff were extremely courteous. The breakfast was served in an elegant dining area. I will highly recommend this to any friends or family who were going to have Assisi.
4 out of 5
by Chris from UK/USA

Great hotel, location, people

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice hotel centrally located in town. You'll need to take a 10-15 minute taxi ride up the hill from the train station. Once at the hotel you pretty much walk where ever you want to go in Assisi. The hotel is right across from the Temple of Minerva and is about a 15 minute walk from Basilica of St. Francis. I'd stay at this hotel again. We found the staff to be very friendly and the breakfast delicious. The hotel is right on a piazza so there's a number of restaurants and shops right outside. The room was large and roomy enough for two adults and two children (9, 11). The air conditioning worked find and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was roomy as well with a tub/shower combo.