Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Place could use updating. Such a great location could be more charming and less cheesy. Breakfast was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Atmospheric hotel in truely medieval setting.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location, ambience, comfort.
Comfortable, clean, great view in heart of medieval Assisi. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Only problem (though not really a problem for us) was very sporadic WiFi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: Bathroom facilities and beds!
Great central location and we had a lovely view from the bedroom. The double bed was two single beds pulled together badly which led to an unpleasant night sleep. The bathroom was very tired and not particularly clean. The shower did not drain which was unpleasant. The air conditioning/heating unit turned on during the night and was so loud we had to turn it off. Breakfast was ok. Expensive for the quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plain hotel with good location for seeing Assisi.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
We stayed two nights here and our experience was just ok. I appreciate the location of this hotel for wanting to see the sights in Assisi and being close to a town square where there were some good restaurant choices. The hotel itself was plain - fairly outdated decor - very nice staff - and breakfast that was marginal. I would recommend it based on ease of location and very reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent with helpful & friendly proprieters.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very nice hotel but somewhat difficult to find at the end of a small alley. Once we located it, we found the location to be very good, just off a major square. Proprietors were helpful and friendly. Better directions would have been helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI, USA

Great hotel with great views, at least in our room

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: breakfast, the clean, comfortable room the location
Location: in the center of town, near but not distracted by Plaza Commune, the main square. Also, the tourist information is within 100 feet of the front door.
We stayed 4 nights and 5 days and enjoyed the classic hotel in the center of Assisi, close to the main square, up hill from the Basilican of St. Francis, and close to other important churches, like St. Clare. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast each day. Our room was cleaned everyday, and near a wonderful porch/patio with a view of the valley and hills around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Beautiful setting, great location!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Incredibly helpful staff. Perfect location. Beautiful terraces and restaurant. Fantastic breakfast. Rooms are simple but comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel and well situated

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: Better indication in the piazza to the hotel access, not only from one side, because it is not visible if you come from the other side.
Location: Visit the hudge Basilica of San Francisco with its interesting museum, and churches of St-Peter and St-Chiara.
A bit difficult to find and entrance not inviting looking from the piazza. But inside the hotel is very good, clean, quietly away from the main piazza, although very close to it. Good diner on intimate and quiet terrasse. Also nice views on two public roof terrasses with chairs for reading or having a drink. Our room was a bit old-fashioned but nice and clean. If possible, ask for a room with a view on the countryside. With a car, the public parking is much higher on the hill than the hotel and we had to take either a bus (with luggage...) or a taxi, to return when we left. The hotel has avery good ratio quality-price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from washington dc

Fabulous location- great views!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. The view out of our window was breath-taking, lovely! It was located right in the center of the tourist area, very close the restaurants and stores. The staff was very kind and attentive. The only suggestion I have is to update the area downstairs on the way to the rooms-it felt a bit dreary. BUT I recommend this hotel and would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place as it is very central

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: It's location
Cons: Would have liked to be able to get some English TV