Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ethan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

excellent

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Building, location, staff, everything
Location: this is Italy - anything your want
Well-kept hotel in great location with fantastic staff.
5 out of 5
by Luke from Perth

Pleasant stay in central Perugia

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Umbria. Staff were really helpful, room was clean and pleasant (if a little small) and the rates were good. One note: free parking is a 10 minute walk from the hotel, and it was impossible to drive to the hotel. Driving in Perugia (near the centre) is a nightmare. The hotel might do well to add some instructions to the website (we parked somewhere random, and walked to the hotel to discover all of this).
4 out of 5
by Leigh from California, USA

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was small, but so was the price! The owner was very nice and allowed me to keep my bags near his apartment because they were too big! The location to Piazza IV Novembre was great, but the road to get there was not great with a big suitcase. Would definitely stay again if I have a smaller bag!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The price, location and staff.
Cons: The hotel was situated down several steep alleys and although can't be changed, it could possibly be a challenge to some people with physical issues.
Location: Very convenient and steps away from the National Gallery of Umbria in the center of the city. Numerous places to eat nearby.
Great value for money and in the center of the old city near to several tourist sites. The staff was friendly and would stay here again if visiting the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

perfect location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
It was in a perfect position. Shower was too small to function. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was good for 6 Euros. A lot of steps to find the hotel so not for everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok if you don't wait much

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Single room was quite small and bathroom had no heating, which could be problem in cold months. The hotel is old but overall I felt ok there, hotel conveniently located in the very center of old Perugia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive but nothing around.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
The shower was broken.
3 out of 5
by Kerry from Vicenza

Close to city center

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels
Very close to city center but difficult to drive to. The room was small, like most Euro hotels, bed was hard, shower was tiny (even for me, I'm 5'1 & 115 lbs). Room was ok overall but fantastic for the price, 50€.