Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Frances from Ithaca

Country house with a view

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Il Roseto is a charming small inn outside of Assissi with fabulouos views of the city, hospitable hosts, comfortable rooms, and amazing food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Great bed and breakfast at the foot of Assisi.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Outstanding bed and breakfast. Dinner was excellent. A very short drive to Assisi. Rooms clean comfortable. Family was wonderful. A very good value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Riccardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bari

Bella struttura a due passi da Assisi e SM Angeli

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: L'ambiente famigliare, l' ottima cucina e la posizione strategica.
Cons: Per noi va bene così
Location: Si trova a 15 minuti a piedi da Santa Maria degli Angeli e una ventina di minuti da Assisi. Entrambi collegati con l'autobus di linea.
L'albergo, condotto a livello famigliare è posizionato tra Assisi e Santa Maria degli Angeli, raggiungibili entrambi a piedi o usando il comodo autobus che si ferma fuori dall'albergo. Abbiamo particolarmente apprezzato la vista dalla camera di Assisi che la sera si illumina come un presepe. L'accoglienza è stata eccellente e le cene preparate dalla signora sono davvero ottime. Un weekend fantastico.
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Genuine Hospitality and comfort

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The owner went out of his way to make sure each hotel guest felt welcome and their needs were met. He offered a genuine Italian dinner which helped me have more time to enjoy the country home rather than having to spend time going out to find a place to have dinner. This stay was the best in my 14 day vacation.
5 out of 5
by Eve from Maui, Hawaii

A great experience from start to finish!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was a delightful find... Couldn't have felt more welcome and cared for. The country house is on the road to Assisi, only 1 minute away, with a spectacular view... A major amount of attention to quality details has been put into these accommodations. We run a vacation rental ourselves on Maui and fully understand the amount of work involved in providing this level of service. Impressive! We would definitely recommend and would return... Be sure to ask Mosimo (sp?) to try his wine... Really great!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Excellent location wonderful food

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The owner Massimo was a wonderful host. The food is fabulous!
Wonderful location for exploring Umbria. Easy to find , and walking distance or a short bus ride from Assisi. Massimo and his wife are wonderful hosts, always available on site to help with anything you need. Massimo,s wife is a FABULOUS cook. No need to eat elsewhere, the food at Il Roseto is some of the best we had. We did not buy the bed and dinner plan, we paid €25 per night for dinner. Would definitely recommend this B&B. Ask for room 3. Spacious with a lovely terrace for having a glass of wine with a beautiful view of the Basilica. Massimo goes out of the way to make your stay comfortable. If you're looking for a great place to stay near Assisi, don't hesitate to book a room here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas, USA

what an enjoyable stay

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Staff, view of Assisi, pool garden to relax
Cons: he does an amazing job- there isn't much to improve on that I saw
Location: its a 30 minute walk to the city walls and a 20 minute walk to the train station
The owner seems to go out of his way to make you feel welcomed. Our room wasn't ready when we checked in so he upgraded us to the honeymoon suite at no extra charge- no complaints there. Dinner is offered at 25 Euro a person and is very good. It is a multi course meal made by his wife. Breakfast is home made and simply delicious.