Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

el hotel estaba cerrado...sin huéspedes

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: nada
Cons: todo
Al llegar, el hotel estaba cerrado, ni un cartel, ni un teléfono, ni nada...Si no fuera por un vecino que se ofreció a llamar al número, no nos hubiéramos enterado que habían preferido cerrar por ser nosotros la única reserva que tenían...Estuvimos más de 3 horas en la puerta esperando y nunca nos avisaron..Decepcionante
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Albergo grazioso, comodo e silenzioso

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: L'accoglienza e l'atmosfera di tranquillità
Cons: Le indicazioni per raggiungerlo
Location: Posizione comodissima con facile accesso alle principali mete da visitare
Ottima accoglienza e ambiente curato nei particolari. Pulito e ordinato, comodo per tutte le mete da visitare
5 out of 5
by Oi Yee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Milan

Small and Central

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stated 2 nights in July. It was hot, but there was a fan in the room. The service was excellent and rpthe breakfasts of good quality. We would definitely use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un expected surprises

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and friendly at this small but delightful hotel. The bed was comfortable; but the room was stifling hot without air-conditioning, as the temperatures were in the high 30's. Air conditioning was mentioned on the web-site, definitely needed, but because of energy conservation was absent. There wasn't a fan available in the room either. As it was our first visit to Assisi, were not aware just how hilly the town was, and were somewhat surprised to discover that we had to scramble up stairs with our cases to reach the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Will return to same hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Very nice little hotel with everything you need. Also very clean. Gabriela, the owner, is a sweet heart and tries to make every client happy. Perfect ambiance to experience in Assisi! I strongly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Religious experience

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Our room even tough it was on the first floor,had a gorgeous view of Umbria. The lady at the desk was very nice, based on the time we had she recommended us where to go, what to see, where to eat, what to eat, it was excellent. Breakfast was bread, croissant,yogurt. We were able to park the car at night nearby, until 10am the next morning, when we had to take it to the paying parking lot due to city regulations. Assissi was a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

Hotel cares

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Poor access to this very small hotel. Get directions before you visit. Breakfast excellent but no other food or drink. Room excellent. Once there, great access to this very hilly town. Owner gave excellent directions on best route to see town and where to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Quaint, clean. Easy check-in. Arranged for driver to airport at 4:30am.
5 out of 5
by BEATRICE from Siena

Ottimo week wnd

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
L'hotel si trova in pieno centro di Assisi ed è stata davvero un'ottima scelta. La struttura non è molto grande,ed è veramente carina, pulita e confortevole. Molto disponibile la proprietaria che ci ha dato tante notizie sulla città.