Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Oi Yee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Milan

Small and Central

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stated 2 nights in July. It was hot, but there was a fan in the room. The service was excellent and rpthe breakfasts of good quality. We would definitely use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un expected surprises

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and friendly at this small but delightful hotel. The bed was comfortable; but the room was stifling hot without air-conditioning, as the temperatures were in the high 30's. Air conditioning was mentioned on the web-site, definitely needed, but because of energy conservation was absent. There wasn't a fan available in the room either. As it was our first visit to Assisi, were not aware just how hilly the town was, and were somewhat surprised to discover that we had to scramble up stairs with our cases to reach the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Will return to same hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Very nice little hotel with everything you need. Also very clean. Gabriela, the owner, is a sweet heart and tries to make every client happy. Perfect ambiance to experience in Assisi! I strongly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Religious experience

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Our room even tough it was on the first floor,had a gorgeous view of Umbria. The lady at the desk was very nice, based on the time we had she recommended us where to go, what to see, where to eat, what to eat, it was excellent. Breakfast was bread, croissant,yogurt. We were able to park the car at night nearby, until 10am the next morning, when we had to take it to the paying parking lot due to city regulations. Assissi was a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

Hotel cares

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Poor access to this very small hotel. Get directions before you visit. Breakfast excellent but no other food or drink. Room excellent. Once there, great access to this very hilly town. Owner gave excellent directions on best route to see town and where to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Quaint, clean. Easy check-in. Arranged for driver to airport at 4:30am.
2 out of 5
by Anita from Reno

Dont go here in October

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
We had no heat in our room. We had no hot water x 2 days we were there.they told us the boiler was either broken or not turned on. It was unusually cold there and they did not plan to turn the heat on until nov 6 th. We were very uncomfortable and did not enjoy freezing cold showers. The breakfast was very plain ,one hard roll one plain croissant,the cappachino she made us was however good. We however loved the lady at the desk,gabryl she was great and helpful when we required taxi assistance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and an amazing city

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Enjoyed our short stay thoroughly. Staff were very helpful and considerate, lots of suggestions for restaurants and local attractions. Absolutely loved the courtyard in back, good view and nice place to relax after a lot of walking. Assisi is a awesome city and well worth visiting. Suggest contacting the hotel about parking and access to the hotel. Don't drive around lost like we did.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Houston

Beautiful town and nice hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Assisi is a beautiful city. We only stayed one night and unfortunately it was the feast day of St. Francis and the town was overflowing! The people were friendly and the room was nice. It would be difficult for anyone with mobility problems, because you must take your suitcases up many steps, then drive your car to a parking garage some distance away. However, it was comfortable and the breakfast was adequate.