Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the ride.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: The hotel is located at the top of a long, steep, narrow road. It is secluded and relaxing after you reach the hotel but be prepared for a steep climb
Our room was lovely and very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious also. The view was outstanding. Both our dinner and breakfast were delicious and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings-on-Hudson, NY

Fabulous farm hotel with gorgeous views of Assisi

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: We loved the beautiful surroundings, the welcoming warmth of the staff, the fabulous fireside meals, and the peaceful, rustic atmosphere.
Cons: Perhaps the shower could be a bit warmer -- but then this is, after all, a farm hotel not a fussy, city place.
Location: It's 10-15 minutes by car to Assisi, a magnificently unspoiled medieval town rich in history, & filled with old churches, shops & restaurants.
We arrived by taxi from the train station and were immediately awed by the peaceful beauty of the surroundings, then delighted by the warm welcome given to us by Julia and John, and thrilled by the gorgeous view from the window of our spacious, comfortable suite. We enjoyed 2 terrific gourmet breakfasts and dinners in the lovely, rustic dining room, warmed by a blazing fire. On arrival, we had mentioned to Julia that we were celebrating our anniversary, and that evening we had a complimentary pre-dinner wine; then later, were presented with a special anniversary dessert! When we inquired about taxi service into town, John willingly called and arranged for such. The kitchen staff were equally accommodating and pleasant. Overall, our stay at Le Mandrie di San Paolo Farm Home was a truly wonderful, memorable experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niles, MI

Beautiful place & location

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Can't wait to go back. Best view, delicious food, farm to fork restaurant. Farmhouse is gorgeous, staff is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Beautiful Location, A family welcome

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Assisi was 6 miles away and it is such a charming ancient city. We did not have time to visit the other hill towns but I would like to next time. :)
This place is a Gem! Our experience here is one we never forget! It has a stunning view and a relaxing homey feel that is like nowhere else. The restaurant was wonderful and people came from all over on the weekends to eat there.
5 out of 5
by John A. from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly helpful family run. Great reasonably priced food. Lovely views. Is a little out of the way so probably need a car.
5 out of 5
by Mary Jo Fourier from Sunriver, Oregon USA

Great help from Alex!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
We couldn't climb the hilly, muddy road after a big thunderstorm with amanual rental car. Alex came for us & got us a parking spot halfway up. Then returned us thenext day. Wonderful place that I wish we'd had more time to enjoy.
4 out of 5
by Vincent Lopez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful place, very friendly people.
4 out of 5
by Awesome from Assisi

Awesome place

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels
Awesome. Wonderful view, big room, hospitable owner and great value for money.
5 out of 5
by Denise from NJ

A Highlight of Our Trip!

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels
A friend and I stopped at LeMandrie for just one night, but this beautiful hotel, with its warm hospitality and gorgeous location, was a real highlight of our two weeks in Italy. Alessandro and the rest of the staff could not have made us feel more at home. The room was lovely (modern and clean), the food was delicious, and the bonus of a visit to their olive oil mill made this a time I will never forget. I am recommending it to all of my friends if they head to Italy! The only downside is that it is not closer to the town of Assisi, making it difficult if you want to go back and forth but have no car (taxi available, but a bit pricey). I would love to visit again someday, and stay right on the farm for a few days just to relax and swim! Don't hesitate to visit this little piece of heaven in the Umbiran countryside!!!