Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un posto magnifico

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: La posizione è ottima per visitare sia l'Umbria che i borghi toscani. Dal giardino si può apprezzare il panorama sul lago Trasimeno.
Appena arrivati ci siamo resi conto della bellezza della struttura, del giardino e la cura minuziosa di ogni particolare. Anche la camera non ha deluso le aspettative. Il bagno è spaziosio, pulitissimo e dotato di ogni comfort. La ciliegina sulla torta è la sala ristorante/colazione, una splendida veranda con vista sul giardino. La varietà di torte fatte in casa per la colazione, ci ha piacevolmente sorpreso.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Tolles Hotel und wunderschöne Anlage

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Wenn Sie den Trasimeno See und Isola Maggiore besichtigen wollen ist dieses Hotel ein toller Startpunkt. Sehr große und grüne Anlage, die im Sommer Lust auf Mee(h)r macht. Wenn Sie abends nicht nochmal raus wollen können Sie sich ein Menü dazu buchen und sich abends verwöhnen lassen. Nachteil dieses Hotels sind die recht hellhörigen Zimmer, selbst der Fön der Nachbarin war zu hören. Alles in allem ein toller Service und die Herrschaften waren sehr kundenfreundlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tewkesbury, UK

Lovely Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Our host Francesca was wonderful and really went out of her way to make you feel welcome. we only stayed one night but had the pool area to ourselves in the afternoon and enjoyed a lovely meal in the evening overlooking the gardens. Very pleasant! Would definitely consider again!
5 out of 5
by Maria Laura from Miami

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was our honeymoon and the hotel kindly received us with a bottle of champagne in our room and made us a room upgrade. Very sweet and thoughtful. Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
by ROGER from Dulliken

Italienreise

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist abgelegen. Sehr gut zum erholen.
5 out of 5
by David from York

Umbrian escape

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly, helpful and knowldgeable staff. Food based on very local or home grown produce and very reasonably priced wine. Relaxation easy so peaceful.
4 out of 5
by Chantal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Restaurnt

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: We don't usually do evening meals in hotels but the dinners here were excellent & very reasonable.
Cons: A sign out front.
Location: Out of town but very handy for travel to Assisi, Cortona, Montepulciano, etc.
GPS had trouble finding addesss & it doesn't look like a hotel from the street but it was a great stay. The staff were very accomodating & the back of the hotel reveals a large propety overlooking the countryside.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Luxembourg

On retournera c'était parfait

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Charment hôtel Service personnalisé Personnel attentionné Petit déjeuner excellent Piscine et parc bien entretenus
5 out of 5
by thomas from darmstadt

liebevoll geführtes, kleines hotel zum wohlfühlen.

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
ein sehr schönes hotel mit perfektem service. das täglich wechselnde abendmenue ist nicht zu übertreffen. wir sind seit jahrzehnten mehrmals in jedem jahr in italien. nirgends haben wir uns wohler gefühlt und besser gegessen. passend dazu war der wein absolut top und sehr günstig. sicher ist: da werden wir in zukunft öfter sein und freuen uns schon jetzt darauf.