Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kate from Winchester

Simple, clean room in a good location

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Pleasant place to stay, parking easy. Great access to minimetro that takes you right into town. Also, great place to eat across the road. The hostel did not have wifi or breakfast. It does have a little kitchen area which we didn't use to cook, but it was handy to have a fridge to keep some items in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sudi from Los angeles

Venice

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Not big enough and no electricity outlet in the room
Location: Was close to San Marco
Was close to everything , specially San Marco squar but room was so small
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

getting to Ostello aig Mario Spagnoli

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels
It is VITAL that the hostel gives information with the booking confirmation on how to get there from the STATION. I would imagine that many patrons would be arriving by train. There is no tourist info at the station and we had to take a taxi in the end because we couldn't find out how to get there by bus or mini metro even though this is dead easy once you know. Kind of takes the edge off the very reasonable cost of the accommodation. Otherwise a really great place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Value for money

Posted Sep 14, 2011
Ostello aig Mario Spagnoli clean & comfortable,. Value for money. Buses & train station on your door step. Staff polite & friendly. Freef Wi-fi Hotel shuttle bus to & from the airport fantastic. Suitable for all ages. Only complaint i have regarding the breakfast is, i would have rather liked a croissant rather than a hard roll.
5 out of 5
by MARA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by flora

Struttura ben collocata

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Accoglienza non rispondente alla prenotazione: chiesto 5€ invece di 2€ per la tessera hostel; un solo caffè o the dalla macchinetta in un bicchiere di plastica tramite un gettone consegnato dalla reception; trovato il bagno sprovvisto di saponetta e asciugamani per i quali avrei dovuto pagare un supplemento. Telefonato immediatamente a Milano affinche chiarisse il mio reclamo, l'incresciosa situazione veniva risolta immediatamente e positivamente. Volendo poi comperare una bottiglia d'acqua, la stessa reception ne ha fatto dono scusandosi e mantenendo un rapporto gentile. Il prezzo pagato, 50€ per una notte e colazione, è di un qualsiasi albergo a tre stelle. Quale vantaggio hanno allora i giovani? La collocazione della struttura è invece strategica perché vicino sia alla tangenziale permettendo una entrata/uscita da Perugia che alla minimetro che porta direttamente al centro storico della città. Non molto lontano c'è la stazione ferroviaria e, per gli appassionati dello sport l'hostel è nella zona dello stadio.
4 out of 5
by Chun Ting

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by antonio from Palermo

Soggiorno gradevole e confortevole

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Bel posto, camere ben riscaldate con bagno efficiente e spazioso. Ottima la colazione. Unico neo gli ospiti che nel periodo in cui ho soggiornato utilizzando la cucina, l'hanno resa sporca e mal odorante. Per il resto,un bel posto e anche l'accoglienza molto garbata e disponibile. Considerando il rapporto prezzo-servizio direi ottimo, ci ritornerei volentieri.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sarebbe interessante

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: la dimensione delle stanze
Cons: l'igiene e la pulizia dei bagni
Location: è introvabile persino con il navigatore; poca la cartellonistica nel comune
Non riusci ha trovare l'hostel: è un peccato inn quanto ho perso + di un' ora ad arriavre a destinazione. I bagni non sono puliti.