Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

great little hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The staff and the breakfasts
Cons: A few less stairs but that isn't possible
Loved the place and staff. They couldn't do enough for us. Wonderful breakfasts worth every penny. Good location. Would definitely go back and recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room change

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Staff were really kind and helpful and make great coffee. Hotel is in a great location
When I first arrived I was put in the wrong room. It was tiny, with a noisy fan and the smallest bed! They changed it the next day while I was out...and I came back to the most amazing room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel.. Near everything you need to see

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Helpful staff..easy to train..breakfast good..view lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Chiara, Hotel Management
Thank you very much :)
5 out of 5
by Judith from London

Perfect B and B

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Primavera for 4 nights to enjoy sightseeing in Perugia and Assisi. The hotel was in a perfect location and I really enjoyed my stay. The room was lovely, very comfortable and with a fantastic view over rooftops. Bathroom excellent. The highlight though, was the friendliness of the staff from the minute I arrived. I felt at home straightaway. Chiara was especially helpful;she made a real difference to my holiday. Grazie mille Chiara! All in all, the Primavera could not have been better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Primavera Mini Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Judith, thank you very much for your nice review ! I was happy to meet you :) I hope I will be in London and in Kensington too, one day! I' m happy that you enjoyed your staying with us. A big hug :) Chiara
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Charming Little Family-run Hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, the bed, the shower was exceptional. The family is very pleasant and eager to please.
Cons: There are three flights of stairs leading up to the hotel level. The no-smoking rule needs to be enforced.
Location: Timplio di San Angelo Museum of Archeaology; Assisi; the Duomo Baci chocolate factory The views; Etruscan arch; the old town
The Primavera Mini Hotel is ideally located in the old town for a visit to Perugia. The room is small but well appointed with a sweet view of gardens and pretty rooflines.The bed is comfortable and the family who owns the hotel very pleasant and eager to help.The breakfast is interesting and plentiful, with a nice variety of local specialties and cereals appealing to tourists. I was sad to leave and plan to return.
5 out of 5
by Sara

So nice, we stayed an extra night!

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful little family-run hotel with excellent service. Delightful stay!
5 out of 5
by Paul from London

Super Primavera

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Chiara and her family were exceptionally welcoming,helpful and friendly and I had a marvellous stay at this lovely,family run hotel that I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Juan Carlos from new york

true hospitality lifestyles for real people

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
just lovely !! it's what we needed and wanted in a small cozy stay for 3 days in Firenze // beautifully designed and decorated by husband/wife team, architect/lawyer and designer with every detail carefully thought about everywhere you look / a wonderful property with about 11 rooms i understand. we got the 'paper' room which was amazing. and the morning breakfast in common space/lobby like living area was lovely. it makes us want to stay in places like this one all over the world and not worry about being charged for coffee in your room when we pay $400 in a major brand / yes not all but many out there.... we can't say enough about this place, obviously everyone has different needs and preferences but for us, we could live here.... thank you all/ grazie mille ps. we were received with a complimentary bottle of wine in the room.... that's hospitality and what you remember forever... at a nominal cost to the hotel but huge brownie points to the experience.... jc and dana
5 out of 5
by Marita from Bristol

Great position

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
It's not the easiest place to find, but you are right in the old city walls close to the main piazza and near a very good restaurant in a wine store, which they booked a table for us. There is car park outside the walls with,thankfully, escalators up into the city. We had a lovely stay. The room was bright and clean with a kettle, tea, coffee, even croissants and jam, provided for a breakfast in bed. There is also a great breakfast offered in the salon for those that enjoy a good spread. Be warned though, to travel light. There are two flights of stairs to the hotel and no lift. But the view from there is worth it.