Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Excellent and spacious apartment at great value

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, size, price etc
Location: Lovely location and plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance.
We stayed in a very spacious, very comfortable and beautiful apartment right in the centre of town. The accommodation was very reasonably priced, the apartment was big and comfortable and the staff extremely helpful and welcoming. I definitely recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pesaro, Italy

Nice apartment in Citta di Castello

Posted Jul 21, 2010
When we arrived, the extremely nice manager asked me why we were here. I took it as a more existential question, but she meant, why would we ever come to Citta' di Castello? Apparently this cute town has outlived its heyday, but this set of apartments, created out of the unused cells of a convent (only the parish priest still uses a room as it was built to be used), reflects the history and the importance of this city. The superior suites (we were upgraded) were large,(as was their kitchens) though sparsely decorated. And while there was no air conditioning, the manager gave us fans. It is also well-located for a multi-day exploration of the city's sights, which include the spectacular, though rarely visited, art museum and its Raphael and wealth of Signorelli paintings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Will definately return and will recommend to all

Posted Feb 9, 2009
Our apartment was very spacious and comfortable. I would definately recommend to all travellers. It is centrally located in the historic centre of Citta di Castello, close to all amenities. The manageress was very friendly and spoke excellent English. There are no negative points and I will definately return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from milano

Bella ristrutturazione di un antico palazzo

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Cons: La ristrutturazione è un po' datata, il bagno è vecchiotto
Location: In pieno centro, nelle vicinanze ci sono ristoranti e bar.
Nel centro storico. Appartamenti ricavati dall'antica canonica del duomo. Il nostro appartamento era spazioso e confortevole. Molto gentile e disponibile la proprietaria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comodissimo

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: centrale , bellezza del palazzo storico
Cons: cuscini
Location: citta molto gradevole . hotel centrale ma tranquillo
hotel centrale ottimo rapporto qualita prezzo proprietaria gentilissima. ritorneremo di sicuro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Birgit

Tolles Ambiente

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Sehr schöne, geräumige Apartments. Leider war es nicht ganz einfach, Elisa, die supernette Chefin, zu erreichen. Super Lage, direkt neben dem Dom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luca from M.

Tutto perfetto

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Camere spaziose al centro di Città di Castello. Accoglienza splendida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alberto from Cremona

confortevole sistemazione in pieno centro

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Cons: un pò di pulizia in più.... e magari zanzariere alle finestre, d'estate sarebbero davvero utili!
la Residenza Antica Canonica è situata in pieno centro, in un edificio medievale con una spettacolare vista sul tetti del centro storico e in particolare sul famoso campanile rotondo. La ristrutturazione ha cercato di preservare il più possibile gli elementi architettonici dell'epoca, dando alla struttura un indiscutibile fascino. le camere sono dei veri e propri mini appartamenti dotati di angolo cottura, con spazi ampi e arredamento in stile. Vicino sono situati numerosi bar, ristoranti e pizzerie, nonchè un supermercato. Dalla residenza è possibile visitare tranquillamente il centro storico, senza prendere la macchina, che può essere lasciata in un parcheggio a pagamento a 20 m. dalla residenza o in uno gratuito raggiungibile in 5 min. a piedi. La titolare, Elisa, persona davvero squisita e simpatica, è sempre reperibile nella reception o telefonicamente, e fornisce utili indicazioni circa le mete da visitare. la Residenza è un'ottima soluzione consigliabile a chi vuol gestire in piena autonomia la propria permanenza (al cliente vengono anche lasciate le chiavi dell'appartamento), ovviamente trattandosi di "appartamenti vacanza" non si troveranno i servizi caratteristici di un albergo, come ad es. il cambio della biancheria e pulizia giornaliera, ecc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gela, Sicilia

Posto bello ma d'estate servirebbe l'aria condizionata

Posted Aug 4, 2010
Il posto è veramente gradevole. Gli appartamenti spaziosi, puliti e ordinati. Si possono raggiungere agevolmente tantissime località e borghi mozzafiato. La cucina nei dintorni è ottima. Consigliamo un ristorante a Citerna: le civette. D'estate l'unica pecca è che le camere sono tutte sprovviste di aria condizionata e tende alle finestre.