Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great access to town and/or day trips

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Although dated, in historical building. Maurizio and Andrea great.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Albrighton

Wonderful breakfast in beautiful surroundings

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
I picked the hotel as it was close to where I was working. It turned out to be quite a gem. The rooms were quirky as they were constrained by a very old building, but they were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing with a wonderful local jam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Outstanding Hospitality and Location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Everything. The location, service, food and cleanliness was exceptional. The pool was immaculate as was the spa pool in our room..
Cons: The only thing I could think of would be that not everyone wants cake for breakfast. An alternative of cheese and meats would be an option.
Location: Jumping distance to many top locations. 75 min to Rimini and the coast 30 min to Assisi 15 min to Gubbio. The local village is quaint.
From the time we arrived to the time we left we were treated as friends and family. Mauritsimo was almost as entertaining as Pepper. The meals were plentiful and made of local produce. Prosecco served gratis when we arrived back most days. The pool was the perfect place to rest after a day out sightseeing. From here we visited Rimini & San Marino, Assisi, Gubbio and Spaleto. All within an easy drive.
4 out of 5
by diana townshend

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Soddisfacente nel complesso,non come nelle foto
3 out of 5
by Silvio from Roma

Viaggio a Citta' di castello.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Viaggio di lavoro a citta' di castello.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rieti

Ottimo hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: cordialità
Cons: illuminazione
Location: viaggiando per lavoro non ho potuto visitare la zona ma ci tornerò!
viaggio per lavoro, mi sono trovato bene la posizione è buona e il personale è molto cortese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from torino

Residenza con il fascino dell'antico...

Posted Oct 10, 2015
La Residenza è molto ben tenuta e pur essendo anzianotta conserva lo charme dei luoghi che hanno una storia dentro... consigliabile a chi ricerca queste atmosfere!
5 out of 5
by alessandra from forli

stupendo

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
appena partiti,sono stata contattata dall'albergo per confermare l'orario d'arrivo,avendo io precedentemente comunicato tramite prenotazione,che saremo arrivati in tarda serata e già la chiamata mi ha fatto molto piacere anche perche dall'altra parte della cornetta,c'era una persona affabile.arrivati...bè,non potevo credere hai miei occhi...non si capisce quanto sia bello dalla foto!!!ci è sembrato di entrare in un piccolo castello,travi a vista ovunque,un grande camino, oggetti che riportano al passato,una atmosfera calda e serena,data dalla persona che ci ha accolto con simpatia e cordialità..entrati in camera..x me stupenda...anche li travi a vista,arredo adatto al tipo di posto...pavimento in legno..bagno con vasca e doccia...poi..il mattino dopo..colazione a buffet meravigliosa!visitando il giardino con piscina anche li tutto molto curato,ki ho trovato??un maiale da giardino!!!!stupendo...