Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed here as a family of four and found it a great location for exploring the Italian countryside. The accomodation is beautiful and spotlessly clean. All the staff are lovely and the food from the restaurant was the best we had in Italy. I would happily return here and recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous location, beautiful grounds and swimming pool. End of season so very quiet. Great base for visiting Assisi and Gubbio and Perugia. Service at the bar didn't seem to be available we had to wait for drinks to be brought from the restaurant. But overall very enjoyable and recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Bologna

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect, the room, the service, the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful! I love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice spot

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pleasant views, friendly staff, nice facilities, gardens. Excellent swimming pool for laps. Must have a car. Location not too convenient.
4 out of 5
by Armando from Mexico

Small room, fine hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is fine, room very small
5 out of 5
by Jayne from Glastonbury, CT

Wonderful four-night stay at Ripa Relais

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed four nights and were actually surprised at the accommodations when we stepped foot into our "suite." It was beautiful with a lovely bed with side curtains, large all-white bathroom with modern fixtures, and a sitting room where we enjoyed our bottle of local wine before dinner. We chose to have dinner at Ripa Relais Colle del Sole for three nights and were never disappointed with any of our menu choices. The food and service were outstanding. We also thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet with traditional Italian pastries, fruit, cheeses and ham. We highly recommend the Ripa Relais and will plan to return the next time we visit the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Llizabeth

Best kept secret!

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was our biggest surprise in Umbria. Difficult to find (down a dirt road...never would have arrived without gps) it was quaint, homespun and lovely. Rooms were each unique with hand made linen. Food was amazing and much of what was put on the table came from the farm directly. Staff was amazingly friendly and English was not a problem. Would go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tmcmaus

Fantastic

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Orbitz
Another last minute booking for us and a real treat at the end of a long day exploring Assisi. Do be sure to put this hotel on your list of places to stay. The location is a little out of the way but we loved it. The breakfast is outstanding with all the wonderful pastries and freshly baked cakes and tarts. Even I couldn't resist the goodies. The staff are warm and welcoming and made a wonderful restaurant recommendation. We couldn't have been happier with the delicious meal we enjoyed. Check out the photos on their website, they do give an accurate story of what you will enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tmcmaus

Do stay here

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Orbitz
A fantastic find with helpful and friendly staff. A restaurant recommendation turned out to be the best meal we enjoyed on our travels. A most comfortable hotel with inviting common areas for the guests to relax and enjoy the views.