Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Elegant

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We loved our stay at the Brufani. The location was perfect for walking around beautiful old Perugia. The staff and hotel itself are very warm and inviting. It was quiet, comfortable and elegant. The breakfast was lovely. We would definitely recommend it and will stay again should we travel to Umbria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice. Quite and a lovely place to get Andy for peace and quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hassan on reception couldn't do enough to help .

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location excellent breakfast expensive but plentiful location great
Cons: Air con didn't work properly remote for tv did not work
Location: Chocolate show chocolate museum great location and views shame about scaffolding
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
People are very nice but for a hotel of this class it needs an investment. A classic is nice but everything gets old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury quiet hotel in excellent position

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Historical building just five minutes from cathedral yet very quiet. Decent size room with excellent and comfortable beds. Good buffet breakfast and eggs. Luxury toiletries and towels. No coffee facilities in room nor free bottled water (but tap water drinkable). Helpful reception staff. Some excellent restaurants within 5 minutes walk (e.g. La Taverna - see Tripadvisor). Escalators go from 30 metres away to bus station (e.g. for Gubbio) and buses from round the corner in Piazza Italia go to the railway station (e.g. for Assisi).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We had a wonderful Jr. Suite with large bath. The location of the hotel was most convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Superb location overlooking Umbria. old fashioned luxury a little tired around the edges but very comfortable
4 out of 5
by Leny

Amazing view!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing view! The room's size was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

A Jewel of a Hotel surrounded by stunning scenery

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything, great location, fabulous style -oozing with character -like the good old days.
Cons: No kettle in room - so my teabags came home with us! Minibar a bit pricey as someone has previously commented.
Location: 5* hotel in 5* location. Perugia is beautiful, ditto Assisi, Trasimeno etc. Only 90 mins to Florence, Sienna, Rome.Relax+ enjoy or shop till you drop.
Wonderful! Can't wait to go back. Beautiful building, charming, characterful interior design, stunning views, excellent posi on top of hill, next to Piazza Italia where all the taxi's and buses stop. Friendly, helpful Reception staff, extremely comfortable junior suite, well kept by housekeeping staff, Efficient air con, 2 TV's - (not turned on once) posh bathroom- 2 showers, 2 basins. Breakfast delicious- good buffet selection. Waiting staff friendly, efficient and courteous. Restaurant for fine dining serving exquisite food. Indoor pool (small) area very relaxing. We didn't use the bar as Perugia is such a lovely town and we were too busy visiting other equally enchanting places. 1 week was not enough. Not the place to go if you want to sit by a swimming pool holiday or you like Ikea style furnishings. We LOVED it. Thank you to all the staff at Brufani who made us so welcome, particularly Hassan, Valeria and Stefano who helped us with all our travel arrangements and tickets etc.