Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel staff rude and pretentious!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
After 37 years I returned to Perugia and stayed at the Brufani a "5" star hotel in a "superior " room the size of a postage stamp. The bathroom was so small you could barely turn around. There was no view! Just another building which did not let light in. When my friend asked at the front desk about tours the woman said they were a hotel not a tour company and dismissed her. I went back to speak to the manager about the rudeness and was told he would be unavailable for several days. If you want to stay in the centro go to the Rosetta. They must be nicer! Plus I know the rooms are bigger!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic staff and service.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Service and staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perugia is a fantastic place to visit. A perfect small Italian City - atmospheric and very Italian. Perfect.
The interior of the hotel does not look like the modern 'design-led' hotels that you find everywhere these days. It is old and grand. But the service is exactly what 5-star service should be - often lacking in modern hotels. This is what staying in a 5 star hotel should be like.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Old 5 star hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
This hotel has had better times. Nowadays it is totally outdated. No place to charge your computer or phone, no coffee machine in your room, breakfast was just what you find at any other hotel in Italy. Location and views from the room was the best. Would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A glorious stay in a Grand Dame

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff, especially Hassan (at check-in) was great. We had a lovely view from our 2nd floor, commodious room. This prestigious hotel has a place of honour in a piazza perched on a bluff that affords magnificent views of the surrounding countryside. The bed was comfortable and free parking in front of the hotel, much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of Perugia

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice hotel in the heart of the old city Excellent staff and services Great food Confortable rooms Sons , pool are bounous Defeniely recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in very interesting Perugia

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location atop city and the whole countryside beyond. High-class hotel. Was a bit difficult to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Lovely!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms. The location was great. Warm and inviting.
The Brufani is a lovely hotel located on the hill in old Perugia. It was perfectly situated for exploring the ancient city. Though a bit dated, it's "shabby chic" elegance makes it warm and inviting. We went with friends for the weekend and all of us were delighted with our stay. We would love to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Elegant

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We loved our stay at the Brufani. The location was perfect for walking around beautiful old Perugia. The staff and hotel itself are very warm and inviting. It was quiet, comfortable and elegant. The breakfast was lovely. We would definitely recommend it and will stay again should we travel to Umbria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice. Quite and a lovely place to get Andy for peace and quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels