Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Lovely!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms. The location was great. Warm and inviting.
The Brufani is a lovely hotel located on the hill in old Perugia. It was perfectly situated for exploring the ancient city. Though a bit dated, it's "shabby chic" elegance makes it warm and inviting. We went with friends for the weekend and all of us were delighted with our stay. We would love to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Elegant

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We loved our stay at the Brufani. The location was perfect for walking around beautiful old Perugia. The staff and hotel itself are very warm and inviting. It was quiet, comfortable and elegant. The breakfast was lovely. We would definitely recommend it and will stay again should we travel to Umbria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hassan on reception couldn't do enough to help .

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location excellent breakfast expensive but plentiful location great
Cons: Air con didn't work properly remote for tv did not work
Location: Chocolate show chocolate museum great location and views shame about scaffolding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We had a wonderful Jr. Suite with large bath. The location of the hotel was most convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

A Jewel of a Hotel surrounded by stunning scenery

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything, great location, fabulous style -oozing with character -like the good old days.
Cons: No kettle in room - so my teabags came home with us! Minibar a bit pricey as someone has previously commented.
Location: 5* hotel in 5* location. Perugia is beautiful, ditto Assisi, Trasimeno etc. Only 90 mins to Florence, Sienna, Rome.Relax+ enjoy or shop till you drop.
Wonderful! Can't wait to go back. Beautiful building, charming, characterful interior design, stunning views, excellent posi on top of hill, next to Piazza Italia where all the taxi's and buses stop. Friendly, helpful Reception staff, extremely comfortable junior suite, well kept by housekeeping staff, Efficient air con, 2 TV's - (not turned on once) posh bathroom- 2 showers, 2 basins. Breakfast delicious- good buffet selection. Waiting staff friendly, efficient and courteous. Restaurant for fine dining serving exquisite food. Indoor pool (small) area very relaxing. We didn't use the bar as Perugia is such a lovely town and we were too busy visiting other equally enchanting places. 1 week was not enough. Not the place to go if you want to sit by a swimming pool holiday or you like Ikea style furnishings. We LOVED it. Thank you to all the staff at Brufani who made us so welcome, particularly Hassan, Valeria and Stefano who helped us with all our travel arrangements and tickets etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great views, very well located

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Awesome old style hotel a block away from main pedestrian street. Great location facing a charming square on one side and overlooking the surrounding area on the other, with breathtaking views. Great indoors pool. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Good location in the town centre, with great views over the countryside. Hotel is quite old but has a certain charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised. I had a great time and the swimming pool was my favourite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I have completed the survey I do not want to write a storey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Old, grande hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Location, service, character.
Cons: Little dated but part of charm.
Great stay. Warm welcome, friendly staff, excellent location and historic hotel.