Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Old 5 star hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
This hotel has had better times. Nowadays it is totally outdated. No place to charge your computer or phone, no coffee machine in your room, breakfast was just what you find at any other hotel in Italy. Location and views from the room was the best. Would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of Perugia

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice hotel in the heart of the old city Excellent staff and services Great food Confortable rooms Sons , pool are bounous Defeniely recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in very interesting Perugia

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location atop city and the whole countryside beyond. High-class hotel. Was a bit difficult to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Lovely!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms. The location was great. Warm and inviting.
The Brufani is a lovely hotel located on the hill in old Perugia. It was perfectly situated for exploring the ancient city. Though a bit dated, it's "shabby chic" elegance makes it warm and inviting. We went with friends for the weekend and all of us were delighted with our stay. We would love to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Elegant

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We loved our stay at the Brufani. The location was perfect for walking around beautiful old Perugia. The staff and hotel itself are very warm and inviting. It was quiet, comfortable and elegant. The breakfast was lovely. We would definitely recommend it and will stay again should we travel to Umbria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice. Quite and a lovely place to get Andy for peace and quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hassan on reception couldn't do enough to help .

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location excellent breakfast expensive but plentiful location great
Cons: Air con didn't work properly remote for tv did not work
Location: Chocolate show chocolate museum great location and views shame about scaffolding
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
People are very nice but for a hotel of this class it needs an investment. A classic is nice but everything gets old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury quiet hotel in excellent position

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Historical building just five minutes from cathedral yet very quiet. Decent size room with excellent and comfortable beds. Good buffet breakfast and eggs. Luxury toiletries and towels. No coffee facilities in room nor free bottled water (but tap water drinkable). Helpful reception staff. Some excellent restaurants within 5 minutes walk (e.g. La Taverna - see Tripadvisor). Escalators go from 30 metres away to bus station (e.g. for Gubbio) and buses from round the corner in Piazza Italia go to the railway station (e.g. for Assisi).