Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergamo

Villa storica nell' Umbria

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Bella villa storica nel cuore dell'Umbria. Ideale come punto di riferimento per la zona del Trasimeno. Personale gentile e disponibile
5 out of 5
by Charles from Honolulu

Beautiful Villa in the countryside of Umbria

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
A magical place, in the countryside of Umbria, had a spacious room with large bathroom,terrace surrounded by olive trees,20 km from Perugia, a tranquil resort to relax...beautiful restaurant, and the friendliest staff...almost don't want to tell people about it because it is a gem....
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Beautiful place to stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful, and the staff were great. We were upgraded to a suite, and it was fabulous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel in rural Umbria

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: make sure you research the route as it is difficult to find
A stunning Hotel tucked away in rural Umbria, wonderful location with very helpful staff and a restaurant where they produce the most fantastic food.....thoroughly recommended and we will definitely go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel for a truly relaxing experience.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Lovely property, good service, very relaxing. Good food with an emphasis on local produce. Some nice walks in and around the hotel.
Cons: A wider variety of food while continuing to use local produce. Allowing residents use of limited spa facilities gratis.
Location: A place to get away from it all. Cars or taxis needed to get to other places of interest.
We had a very relaxing break with delicious food and wine, a good massage and friendly, helpful staff. While it was a luxurious experience, it was not brash, was small and understated. We were able to visit Assisi and Perugia which were within an hour's reach by taxi. We hadn't appreciated how secluded it was and how reliant we would be on a car or taxi to get to almost anywhere else. The hotel's website mentioned a shuttle; that, however, just meant that they were able to arrange a taxi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Classy place in Central Umbria

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Very attentive staff and good restaurant. Deborah on front desk was extremely helpful.
Cons: Better directions on the website and literature.
Not easy to find, but worth the effort. Stylish Agroturismo hotel with great staff. We stayed in the annexe under the spa and next to the laundry room. Comfortable and spacious but lacked the traditional class of the main house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Are Frykholm from Norway

Beautiful rustic hotel on a hilltop

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
The service was excellent from arrival to departure. The hotel appeared clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
posizione estremamente scomoda. struttura bellissima in dimora d'epoca. servizio colazione eccellente per il resto scarsa offerta di ristorazione. camere fuori dal corpo centrale confortevoli ma prive di bidet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rural luxury

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
Fabulous hill-top location and the extremely welcoming people. Had splashed out £200 plus for a night at Castello Spaltenna in Chianti the night before but Monte Solare was preferable even though we paid less than £120 a night. Dinner was fine dining without the humourlessness of the Spaltenna, and cheaper, and breakfast under the fig tree on the terrace was wonderful. Room extremely spacious and comfortable. Easily the nicest hotel of the trip and maybe the best ever.