Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit Porcincula, and Basilica in Assisi

Posted Sep 8, 2016
It was nice and the personnel was extremely courteous and very helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bracciano (RM)

Bellissimo parco, a 5 minuti dalla Basilica di S.M

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: La stanza ampia con soffitti alti
Cons: Manca maniglia per sorreggersi in doccia.
Location: Posizione a 5 minuti dalla Basilica, ottimo parcheggio interno nel parco e sopratutto la simpatia della proprietaria.
Villa patrizia trasformata in hotel familiare (14 stanze). Ottima posizione per visitare la basilica di S.Maria degli Angeli ma anche per visite ad Assisi. Ampio parcheggio nel bellissimo parco dove si puo lasciare l'auto in sicurezza e raggiungere il centro di Assisi in bus (corsa 1,50€) senza l'assillo dei parcheggi peraltro costosi. Gestione familiare affabile e gentile. Camere ampie con aria condizionata (funzionante!!) e soffitti alti, la nostra camera aveva un bel terrazzo esterno da cui si può godere la vista di Assisi illuminata e della Basilica di S. Maria degli Angeli. Insomma un bel posto peraltro a prezzi davvero competitivi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location and character
Location: Assisi and Basilica of Santa Maria degli Angeli
This hotel was small, friendly and quiet. It had character and was in a perfect location in the town and good for visiting Assisi. Our room was great and we had an enormous balcony. Easy to find with good car parking. The owner was especially helpful with details of where to park and a walking route through Assisi.
5 out of 5
by Robert from North Carolina

Wonderful hotel in Assisi

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay to visit Assisi. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, room was large and very nice--wonderful shower. Very convenient to tour Assisi, as there is a bus stop around the corner that will take you to the top, then you can amble on down, seeing the marvelous sights until you get to the basilica of St. Francis. After that, you can take the bus back, or, as we did, take a very pleasant 2 mile walk.
5 out of 5
by Gianfranco from sardegna

ottimo

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
solo di passaggio per una notte,ci abbiamo soggiornato anche l'anno scorso,ma la cordialità,la disponibilità e la pulizia dell'ambiente sia esterno che interno fanno in modo di farci ritornare ancora,peccato solo per la mancanza del ristorante interno all'hotel,ottima e abbondante la colazione continentale;un voto in più anche per la vicinanza alla porziuncola e per il parcheggio interno.
5 out of 5
by Guillermo from Bogota, Colombia

Excelente Hotel - Amabilidad y Confort

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel con todo lo necesario para una estadia tranquila y confortable.Magnifica atencion de sus propietarios quienes estan pendientes de sus huespedes. Habitacion y baño con impecable limpieza, comodidad y ubicacion con buenos restaurantes y transporte al casco antiguo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Cons: Better wifi internet connection
Location: Not too many restaurants in the area
Friendly staff, room was clean and big, wifi in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver

Cleanliness not consistent

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location in Assisi is fairly lose to the main attractions and the vast yard to park the car.
Cons: cleanliness.
Location: there is a supermarket in the next block and makes it very convenient to get provisions.
One of the most desirable features of a hotel is its cleanliness and the rest are secondary in my opinion. This hotel needs to exert a greater care to address the rust, dirt and stains at the base of their shower unit. To my absolute surprise and disappointment, when I pointed the offending area to the receptionist, she just said that is no problem it is an easy to clean job but she never offered to have it cleaned or take any steps to address the problem. The shower unit is very small and hard to get into never mind being able to dry yourself in it. The bests are hard and not very comfortable. The breakfast is ok but nothing special to brag about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Couple retraités

Service exceptionnel des hôtes

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Un grand plaisir d'y avoir séjourné. Très pratique et gentillesse exceptionnelle
4 out of 5
by AMeil from Marseille

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
très bonne impression : le calme l'aspect classe de l'immeuble et la gentillesse de l'hötesse