Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Cute place to stay outside of Assisi

Posted Jul 13, 2008
Very important to note that this hotel/campground is South of Assisi and not actually in the city itself. Easy to get from the hotel to Assisi though. This is primarily a campground but has a few rooms in hotel type setting. The room and bathroom were large and clean. Staff was helpful and spoke some English, enough to get by. Laundry facilities, small mini-mart and restaurant on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Unsatisfactory!

Posted Nov 8, 2007
This hotel specializes in the Italian family camping crowd, not US tourists. It sits in the country, far from any place. Breakfast consists of one cup of coffee and one piece of bread. No mini-bar just mini room. The advertised shuttle does exist but with a very limited schedule and costs as much as a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Murphys, CA

Wonderful and really reasonable

Posted Oct 7, 2007
I was REALLY pleased with this hotel and the shuttle service it provides to Assisi and the Perugia airport. I used it as a stop-over on my way to the airport. In the future, I would stay there a couple more days. It's an old farm house associated with a large camping place for RVs. My room was simple, comfortable and had a beautiful view of the sunset over a field of daisies. The restaurant is fabulous and had more choices for vegetarians than anywhere else I'd been in 2 trips to Italy. And the people who answer the phone speak English, which was such a relief since I speak almost no Italian. My only caution --- the shuttle bus says "Camping Internazionale" on it in large letters -- the "Hotel Green" part is almost invisible. So I missed it. We had some miscommunication about where I was, so they ended up making two special trips to get me and it took 2 hours, but I met some nice people at the bus stop :-) If you come into / leave Perugia airport at a reasonable hour during the day and want to go to Assisi, you can stay almost for free here for the money you save in taxis. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Villaggio confortevole e amichevole.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Ideale per famiglie, per ragazzi e per coppie alla scoperta dell' Umbria seguendo le orme di San Francesco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by antonio from messina

Villaggio gradevole

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Prima colazione continentale buona.
Villaggio Hotel con camping annesso e bungalow. Ben tenuto, pulito, ordinato, con molto verde, piscina, campo giochi per bambini ed aree attrezzate (campetto di calcio in erba, pallavolo, tennis etc.). Ristorante-pizzeria con vasta scelta e piatti molto abbondanti. Bar-pub con spettacoli ed intrattenimenti serali. Vicino ad Assisi di cui si ammira la vista anche notturna.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

E' un campeggio

Posted Jul 23, 2013
è un campeggio, non è un hotel. quindi piscina pagamento a parte, colazione non inclusa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davide from Vicenza, Italia

Buono hotel ad un prezzo conveniente

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Buona sistemazione a breve distanza dal centro di Assisi. L'arredamento è semplice, ma adeguato al tipo di hotel ed al prezzo conveniente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

buon hotel per fine settimana

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Cons: il rumore proveniente dalle altre camere
Location: tranquilla, spaziosa con molto verde attorno e un ampio parcheggio
è stata un esperienza piacevole che rifarei un altra volta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lucca

Hotel Green di Assisi - posizione strategica

Posted Jun 21, 2011
Buona qualità/prezzo, vicino ad Assisi 2km circa. Fermata del bus vicino all'Hotel ottimo ristorante con possibilità di mangiare anche la pizza fuori del chalet in pineta. Grande libertà nello chalet in pineta di ingresso/uscita e parcheggio per chi arriva con macchina/moto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Latina

Buona posizione, meno di 5 min da Assisi.

Posted Nov 25, 2010
Ottima la posizione dell'Hotel per chi ha la macchina, altrimenti troppo distante per raggiungere Assisi a piedi e per i mezzi pubblici non so... Condizioni generali della Camera buone un pò piccola ma per dormire va più che bene. Ideale per giorni di Relax, peccato che si sentono molto bene i rumori esterni alla camera... Consigliato.