Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly staff in hotel with distinctive decor

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Reception staff
Cons: TV working throughout and room decor not to my taste.
Location: On the beach, right next to superb "simple" restaurant on beach, can walk everywhere.
Furthest hotel along the beach (but not that far and it didn't trouble us at all) and overlooking an excellent "simple", hidden away, beach side restaurant with fresh seafood dishes, exceptionally well cooked and cheaply priced. We went there every day and ate really well. Didn't much like the hotel room decor and the tv failed during the Olympics to my partner's dismay and great displeasure but was repaired second time around. Air conditioning worked ( no fan) and so did everything else. Very clean. Reception staff unfailingly helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Some amateurish staff. Breakfast could be better. Website should be more clear about explaining available parking.
3 out of 5
by marcus from California

Funky great place to stay.....

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Andrea at front the desk was a fantastic host. She really gives 100 per cent of her hospitality skills making the guests feel really welcomed and cared for .
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Suffolk

Amazing art work

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
We have just spent 8 days at this hotel with its very individual style.Each room has its own theme and there is artwork everywhere! Breakfast was very good and we had a meal in the hotel for four nights of our stay - excellent value and it included half litre of wine and water. Will definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach, friendly staff. Amazing artworks.
Cons: Updating the rooms and furniture.
Location: Right on the beach, walks along the front. Lots of eateries to choose from.
A clear idea of where the local buses pick up and drop off would be useful as well as a timetable. The hotel is a long walk from the town centre and the 'globe piazza' where a lot of events take place. The rooms are rather small and the furniture very tired. A revamp is needed to maximise the space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, Great Location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: the staff, location and décor. Great hotel for children
Cons: The comfort of the mattresses and pillows.
Location: The location is centrally located between the beaches and the center. it is worth renting a bicycle and riding eveyrwhere.
The staff at Alexander was nothing less than professional, courteous and welcoming. They will go out of their way to accommodate your requests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Jul 14, 2014
On the website this hotel looks fantastic but in reality it's a bit of a disaster. They don't tell you that you have to pay 17euro if you want to use the beach, it is not included in the hotel price so don't assume this is a beach hotel. Thought we would be fine with the pool so was okay to let this slide but they have built it on the wrong side so it is constantly in the shade so freezing cold even in mid summer. I was also astonished to find out the hotel charges you 2euro to use a towel at the pool!!! Such a scam and horrible way for them to make an extra buck especially when the room price is not cheap. Rooms are horrible, very small and most are covered in ugly eye sore "art". It's not nice to wake up in the morning to bright paint splotches everywhere. They need to limit the art alot because it's complete overkill. They have a big garage with plenty of space but will charge you 15-20euro a day to park there which is ridiculous! Wifi is very weak and they only give you a voucher for a few hours so you need to continuously go down and get new vouchers, stupid system. Bottom line, there are plenty of other nice hotels for much better price that won't attempt to rip you off with the hidden costs. I would highly recommend choosing elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Marc from London

Almost perfect

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights in June for a wedding. Place is amazing always something to look at.Make sure to get a room on the south side so you can sit on your balcony and watch everyone place vollyball in their swimmers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Dorset, UK

Lovely hotel - but with some very loud noise

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: Individual, arty rooms
Cons: Noise from the bar opposite
Location: Very good access to the beach and cycle track. Too close to a noisy bar
Very nice hotel - good breakfast, interesting varied, arty rooms, good service. The biggest thing to bear in mind is that it is at the busy end of Pesaro. One of our five nights was spoilt by exceptionally loud music until 1.30am from the venue opposite the hotel. The night staff explained that it was a regular occurance. The receptionist was extremely pleasant and helpful and moved us to a much higher room, but I would hesitate to wholeheartedly recommend the hotel as we didn't know when to expect more noisy music. Also - bear in mind that the first floor rooms do not have balconies.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Most unusual hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels
This is the last in the line of beach front hotels which line the Viale Trento in Pesaro. The owners (who own several upscale hotels in the area) have converted it into a museum--every room is decorated by a different Italian artist, a very nice idea to support the arts. Good breakfast in a bright airy room facing the beach. Small bedrooms, but adequate. Expensive parking. Rather far from the Teatro Rossini, if you are there for the opera festival as we were. Quiet compared to most beach hotels in season.