Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Urbino Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is clean and the staff is helpful. The bathroom is a bit odd as it does not have a true shower and only offers a bath tub! Other than that, it was a lovely hotel and I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Innocenzo from Toronto

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great little city.
4 out of 5
by Claudia from Victoria

Very well situated.

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Easy and quick access to the medieval town and all there is to see, helpful staff, easy parking (5 euros), good breakfast
3 out of 5
by Evelyn from Toronto

Too tired to be four star.

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel seems tired, the carpets, the bedspreads, the lobby all need updating. I don't remember if there were artificial flowers but I wouldn't be surprised if there were. There was a recent expensive bathroom remodel but the bathroom mirror was so high, I, a short-normal height couldn't reach it. In addition, there was no hook to hang the hand-help shower on. It was pretty hard to wash my hair. This was more like a three star than a four star hotel.
5 out of 5
by gerry v from Palm Beach

You will like it

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place with very nice people. You must remember where you are. The very best in town
5 out of 5
by Sandro from Haiti

Quaint and comfortable

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
Perfectly located, allowing parking within the walls and direct access to the town center. The hotel offers comfortable clean rooms with tastefully refurbished bathrooms. This is not a modern hotel and fits perfectly within the surrounding of this historic town. Highly recommended and I will stay again on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Urbino

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient for parking car and then walking to all sights in Urbino
Stayed there two nights.....convenient to seeing sights in Urbino
3 out of 5
by Leonard from Toronto, ON, Canada

An Unhappy Guest

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The fact that they have a very poor idea of customer service.
On a recent trip to Italy I wanted to stay in Urbino. Through Expedia I booked three nights in the Hotel Bonconte. On the morning after the first night, we received some news that forced us to change our plans. We informed the desk that we would not need the room for that night nor the next night. They then charged us for the one night’s stay and charged us the next night’s stay (a substantial penalty) because we cancelled. We complained that this was well before the six o’clock limit which I believe is standard in the hotel industry but they claimed that because I had booked through Expedia and not directly those rules did not apply. They claimed that Expedia’s policy was to collect the commission for the three night’s stay in advance of my arrival and that you had already taken it off the money that would be forwarded to them. I offered to pay what your commission would be for the three nights, but they said this would not be enough and insisted of the full amount. I am not happy that this cost me money, but moreover I am unhappy that Expedia has not explained this interesting rule to me in advance. It seems clear to me that if there are rules that Expedia enforces that I am not aware of---rules that don’t seem to apply with other booking agencies, then there is a serious communication problem. Either I, you, or the hotel is misinformed, but at the end of the day I’m out the extra day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niseema from Luxembourg

Hotel with character

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Very nice hotel with character. Rooms are quite small but all the rest is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill from East Yorkshire, United Kingdom

An excellent hotel in a lovely place

Posted Oct 18, 2010
We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. It is situated on the ancient walls of the town with excellent views over the neighbouring countryside - it lies on the opposite side of the town from the main bus stop so, if you're arriving by public transport, be prepared for a steep climb to the centre of town and a descent to the hotel. Anyone with heavy luggage would be advised to take a taxi as it is only a short distance but potentially hard work. Our room was beautifully finished and had its own, secluded patio with table, chairs and sunbeds. The bathroom had glass walls which some might find a bit disconcerting but it did give the room a more spacious feel and the large wooden bath was very comfortable. The hotel has a dining room and can provide evening meals although we tended to wander into town and enjoyed several good meals at conveniently placed restaurants. Staff throughout were friendly and helpful and, all in all, this was a lovely place to stay.