Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Lovely friendly staff. I was worried that because my room was opposite the lift that I'd find the room noisy. It wasn't at all. The room was fab, loads of wardrobe space with hooks galore to hang things up. The room was clean, fresh and calming. The bathroom was clean n fresh n the shower was lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Overall great place

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, clean, comfortable rooms, good front desk staff
Location: Close to beach, miles of sandy beach to walk along
Price was right, clean, comfortable room, good location near beach. Good restaurants in the area. Breakfast was good with lots of selection. Hotel staff recommended good resturants and had discount coupons for some. Only issue was that the hotel restaurant was not actually open for lunch or dinner even tho advertised as such. All in all, a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Perfect position: very close to the beach and beachfront restaurants, but not right on the busy road so it remains quiet at night for a good sleep. Only a 10 minute walk into the town, passing many delicious icecream/cremolata places on the way! The staff were welcoming and enthusiastic from the beginning, and the hotel room itself (we had a double room) was perfect for us with everything you could need available. The food was wonderful and good traditional Italian cuisine, and breakfast had many different options (savoury or sweet) to suit everyone's tastes. We had a lovely time and would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Florgan01 from Perth

Nice place, very simple. Don't expect too much.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The breakfast is the best part of the hotel. Very nice and well stocked up for our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Bristol

Friendly hotel very close to the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The decor is very 1970s but all in good condition and quite characterful for that! The room furnishings are basic but you have everything you need. The breakfasts were fine (the usual buffet items). It's a stone's throw from the beach, and you can use the beach huts assigned to the hotel free of charge, although you pay for the loungers and umbrellas. It was good value for money and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel...

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, pleasant room with en-suite bathroom, breakfast room which is a pleasant conservatory
Cons: Reception should not try to get customers to pay in cash when they have already provided credit card details through Expedia
The Clipper Hotel was pleasant. The room was bright and clean and the breakfast buffet was good. However, when I checked out the receptionist asked for payment in cash saying that their credit card machine was out of order. I refused to do so and reminded her that they already had my credit card details as I had booked through Expedia. After a telephone call presumably to management she accepted this and processed my payment through the website. This is not the first time that this has happened to me in Italy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice rest stop

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Stayed at The Clipper for a short sea-side rest from a multi-city trip. Just what the doctor ordered. Clean, comfortable, helpful staff and the beach a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay all round

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Really lovely staff, close to the beach, really liked having a bike to use also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ferrara

Buonissimo rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Vicino al lungo mare, colazione fantastica, camere moderne e confortevoli.
Cons: Migliorare l'insonorizzazione tra le stanze comunicanti, purtroppo su nella mia c'era una porta comunicante con la stanza accanto e si sentiva rumore.
Location: Sul lungomare, diversi ristoranti e pub presenti nella zona.
Soggiornato in settembre. Albergo pulitissimo, personale gentile e preparato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dl

Bellissimo albergo a 20 m dalla spiaggia

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Eccellente la cortesia della titolare e del personale peccato che nei servizi. Non siano compresi spiaggia e parcheggio