Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, not great value for money

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
The good: the location is great, the rooms are clean and large (easily fix a baby cot), and the breakfast was good The not so good: 4 stars is a bit of a stretch - it is over priced for what it offers considering breakfast and parking come at an additional charge. The beds are hard (which might be good for some). Bathrooms are not new but very clean
4 out of 5
by David from San Rafael, CA

Great location!

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great historic building in a great location, just a short walk from dozens of restaurants and cultural attractions.
4 out of 5
by Josette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

Delight

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Incredible view from our spacious room and bed. Only steps from Duomo and center. Built 1500s on Roman and pre-roman foundations worth seeing. Easy parking and very helpful staff. Without hesitation would stay again in same room if we return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Urbino hotel near the Ducal Palace

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel San Domenico is the only hotel in Urbino inside the walls that has parking on site. It is the best situation to be in when visiting this most fantastic must see UNESCO World Monument city. The hotel itself is simple but satisfactory. No restaurant and very modest breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by 二人の旅行者 from 東京

電動リクライニングシートがありました。

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
 ホテルはドゥカーレ宮の真ん前です。広い部屋をとったため、電動のリクライニングチェアがありました。坂の町を歩いたあとはたいへん助かりました。中庭が駐車場だっため朝がうるさい時がありました。清潔で機能的なホテルでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Albergo confortevole in pieno centro

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: La posizione è centralissima ed è possibile lasciare la macchina nel comodo parcheggio.
Cons: Le foto mostrano un invitante ristorante interno che invece è aperto solo in occasione di eventi.
Location: L'hotel è proprio di fronte a Palazzo Ducale che deve essere assolutamente visitato. Interessante la casa di Raffaello.
Abbiamo passato una notte a Urbino per spezzare il nostro viaggio ed è stata una pausa piacevolissima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Wayne from U S

Unresponsive staff

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Receptiveness and a more cheerful approach like the majority of hotels in Italy.
We experienced quite a problem with the air conditioning. On our arrival, we had difficulty having it turned on. Then we encountered problems if the window was not exactly closed "correctly", we left the room or the card key was not inserted correctly. We received various explanations from the not too responsive staff, who treated the incident as if, "why are we wasting energy". We actually moved our room with little improvement in the situation.