Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean very nice, quiet and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hidden gem in the eternal City

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Amenities, location and quality of service.
Cons: The only problem is the elevator outside the Excelsior If someone does not close the door, it does not work, We had to climb the stairs one evening.
Location: The hotel locatednear Piazza di Spagna . We enjoyed going shopping around that area and having dinner at Ciampino at the top the stairs.
We spent three very pleasant days in May at the Excelsior, We were warmly welcomed by the son's owner who was very sympathetic. The decor is trendy with a tasteful Italian touch . All the amenities are luxurious and brand new. We particularly enjoyed the supefb breakfast included in the price of the room. The Philippino chef prepared for us succulent omelets and we discovered an array of Italian cheeses and cakes. The clientele was mostly European. We will certainly be back!
5 out of 5
by Gilbert

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional service and very nice staff!
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay. The staff was the best! Very polite and attentive! Top level service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
This a premium hotel with excellent service and good beach facilities. Breakfast was varied and good quality. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is walking distance to the town and shops and restaurants. We very much enjoyed our stay and would come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Islamd, NY

Exceptional!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel in front of the beach with a modern but warm decor and Impecable maintained ! Staff was very welcoming and helpful! Walking distance to all attractions and the hotel offers also bikes tu use around Pesaro!
5 out of 5
by Fiona from Surrey, UK

Great luxury beach hotel on the Adriatic coast

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay - loved the hotel
4 out of 5
by alessandro from Italy

Hotel good, this websiite less so

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good, even if someone could argue it is more like a good 4* than a 5*, staff was very kind and helpful. What was less good was this website which upon reservation of the room stated that access to the spa and breakfast were included and after reservation was made only stated room, with no access to the spa nor breakfast. I spend a big deal of time with this website's customer service; they were kind and polite but did not help. Thankfully the hotel staff was understanding and honored the terms I had wanted nevertheless but it has been a time-consuming and slightly irritating experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen from newport

Amazing boutique hotel !

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing boutique hotel. Top quality everything. Staff amazing. Restaurant out this world!