Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to beach but nothing else

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pescara ok for just lounging on expensive sun beds, hotels all insular and nothing on the outside to do
4 out of 5
by jorge horacio

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The shower in the room was incredible small and the breakfast buffet was poor
4 out of 5
by Charlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel close to the marina

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, nice friendly staff.
Location: Marina, short walk into centre of the city across the most amazing pedestrian bridge!
Lovely hotel, with free parking. Friendly staff, nice tidy room, and balcony overlooking the sea. What else do you need!?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Choose this hotel because of its location and price. I was not dissapointed at all. The staff were curteous and very efficient. The room although not large was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Elzbieta from Ireland

The worst 3 star hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We spent in this hotel 11 nights. We were very disappointed with this hotel due to the bathroom more in particular the size of the shower. The cubicle was 50cm x 50cm so that was really difficult to take a shower by adult. Room was cleaned every day. All staff was very friendly especially from the reception. Totally disappointment because of the breakfasts. Choice for breakfast was very poor. There were croissants, bread, salami, ham, cheese, eggs and cereals. There were rotten apples and oranges. Every day was less and less fruits and waiters not added fresh fruits. The waiters were very lazy and did not care about cleaning dirty vessels.They talked to people and they wrote text messages on their mobiles. Every day we had to ask for a tablespoons to cereals because instead tablespoons were knives. Not every waiter spoke english, somethimes that was a problem. The internet was so slow you cannot use it. We travel a lot and we saw a lot 3 or 4 star hotels, but this time the Regent Hotel was the worst one, even with comparing with others 3 star hotels in Tenerife or Spain. The entire hotel is a big disappointment and definitely I never recommend it to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crap wifi, tiny shower

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Imposible connect to wifi, even when we went down to main lobby and struggled to book tickets and sort out things for next day. Very basic breakfast. Shower so small that everytime i moved i kept hiting something.in the morning there was so much noise coming from construction near by .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, very close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: It is close to the beach. Very good room condition and facilities (air condition etc.)
Location: Hotel is a bit far from centre of Pescara. You can find good, small restaurant next to the hotel, and some coffee shops.
I had really nice stay in this hotel. It is nice hotel, close to the beach, clean room, good breakfast. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Maria from London

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here on our way to the south of italy and we booked only a couple of hours before arriving. The receptionist was extremely efficient and really helpful. She recommended several places to eat and helped with directions. The room was spacious and comfortable. The only downside was not being able to get the air con to work. However all in all I would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Italy Trip 2015

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach, very clean and comfortable.
Location: Beach was across the road, easily accessed. Good restaurants nearby.
Easy check in, safe parking, clean rooms and good food.