Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Just a little to far out from the nearest town, had to rely on courtesy bus
1 out of 5
by Matteo

Not worth the cost to stay here.

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The most horrible stay ever experienced in a hotel. The hotel is a 4 star hotel, the air conditioning was broken. We were not provided with any additional comforts. I approached the front desk and they refused to give discount on the cost of the room. No cold bottlerd water was provided or any other compensation for having to endure the hot 34 degrees heat at night. At check out I requested the name of the hotel manager so that I could contact them to discuss the stay and the inexperienced high school student said that it is against hotel policy to give out the name of the manager. It was absolutely a complete disappointment. I left my contact information but of course o one has ever called me or emailed.
2 out of 5
by Avril

Maybe a one off but handled very badly

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived and found ourselves with a nicer room than expected from the photos on the web site. That night there was a storm which short circuited the air conditioning. By the morning the room was very warm so we asked what was going on. We were told it was just a temporary problem. By the second day we still had no information and no air con. The temperature in our room overnight was 31-32c. Impossible to sleep. On the third day there was still no information about a fix so I asked for a fan which appeared later in the day. We stayed 6 nights with no air conditioning and no information offered unless we asked and then we were just told they couldn't do anything because they were waiting for a part to arrive. We were also told by the manager it was only a couple of days when we know it started on our first night with the storm because a staff member told us. After a lengthy argument on check out we finally received a reduction and had to sign a waiver to any future claim. The customer service was terrible. Smiling doesn't cost anything... On other subjects the food was generally good and the pools were lovely although the ones away from the main family pool could do with some attention on the tiling and sunbeds
4 out of 5
by mark from Manchester

Clean,comfortable and quiet

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
A nice clean room with beautiful surroundings. 2 outdoor pools and an indoor pool. 1 sauna wasn't working. The hotel consists of a few buildings and we stayed on one of the outer buildings so it was nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Guy from Tel Aviv


Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Nice big rooms. Nice view. Close to the city
5 out of 5
by Chende

Lovely hotel and grounds

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The breakfast was great everything you could think of and to sit outside with the lovely views was bliss. Would recommend it. There was a shuttle bus into town, free, which was very handy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Total schönes und gepflegtes Hotel....

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Sensationelles Frühstücksbuffet, die Zimmer mit allem was man so braucht ausgestattet...Hausschuhe, Bademantel, Kosmetikspiegel usw. Tiefgarage und einen Sicherheitsmann bei der Einfahrt zum Hotel...sehr zu empfehlen
5 out of 5
by Elena


Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Decisamente un bel luogo, curato e confortevole. Spero di tornare presto.
3 out of 5
by Bea

4 Sterne für den Shuttle, einen fürs WLAN

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
WLAN dieser Qualität kann man auch lassen. Die American Bar hat den Charme einer GI-Kaserne, das Frühstück ist zu Süssigkeiten-lastig, dunkles Brot ist jeweils sofort weg, was aber nicht dazu führt, dassmehr davon angeboten wird. Die Service-Crew ist teils sehr gut, teils völlig überfordert. Und da gefühlte 110 Prozent der Gäste Deutsche sind, wären Deutschkenntnisse eigentlich gefragter als ein paar Brocken Englisch. Der Shuttle ins Dorf ist dagegen ein echtes Plus.
5 out of 5

Ci ritorno

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Da ritornarci è stato tutto molto positivo lo consiglio