Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The shower was a bit retro, and I wasn't sure of my footing when showering, also air conditioning could be quieter.
Location: We hired a boat which was nearby great fun,and some nice restaurants particularly Piccolo Mondo which was a great seafood meal,
As I'm am restricted with walking long distances the location of this hotel was perfect,everything you needed at your fingertips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, B.C.

Unbeatable location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The location is fabulous, across the street from the ferry pier, 2 minutes walk to bus stop that takes you anywhere you need to go in the region and around Lake Garda, Verona, etc. Walk within minutes of historic sites. The hotel room was smaller than advertised and room lighting horrible the reception area is about as big as a large closet, but the staff were nice and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very very good, especially for only 5 €.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Monasterboice

Absolutely stunning location

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved this little hotel. We stayed there for a week. Our room was cleaned every day and fresh towels were left. The staff were so friendly and helpful and I had emailed a few times to request a balcony and upper floor room and there was no problem we got a great room with a view of the canal. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the train station and there is a bus stop located over the road which makes it a great base for traveling around the lake and also to Venice. The breakfast in the Hotel was also lovely and there is plenty of restaurants and small bars near by. The hotel is also just a 10 minutes walk for two small beaches and from a lovely marina. I will definetly be returning next summer. Top tip- visit the thermal spas in Lazise especially at night time they were amazing. Hotel reception will organise. A taxi for u they are well worth a trip and amazinf all lit up at night!!
5 out of 5
by Ken from San Diego

cute

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in the center and overlooking the water
4 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great location, very clean, good breakfast.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Stayed for two nights as a family of four in a quad room. Room was large clean with a clean bathroom and great view. Decor is not typical brand hotel but that's good, if I want to have the same appearance in every country then I'll book a big brand! Bathrooms as other reviews have said are bright red and white. Breakfast was very good, selection of meats, breads, croissants, yoghurts and fruit. All for five euros. This was continually refreshed right up to the end time of breakfast. Not sure why others have complained this was perfectly adequate for twice the price. Location fantastic, right on the lake lots of great places to eat nearby
2 out of 5
by Senn from Romania

Very average!

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing special except the location itself
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
First room we were given was directly above the bar which was very noisy. Asked if we could have a room on the top floor which the staff kindly organised. However street noise from pubs in the street was very loud and we were woken at the crack of dawn by the bins getting emptied (glass bottles!). Hotel itself needed redecorating and a good clean, found it dark and dingy. Only stayed here one night but that was more than enough! Would not advise anyone to stop here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by martina, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you didn't like your stay. We try to do our best to satisfy your desire. Obviously we can not deplace the Hotel that's an Historical palace of '800. We'll suggest you to choose an Hotel not in the center , in the high season,for your future vacation,!
4 out of 5
by Niall08 from Dublin

Good hotel, great location

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Good but old fashioned hotel. Perfect location in the centre of the town. We had balcony over looking the lake which was spectacular. Would definitely stay here again.