Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edwin

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and great staff. Bed was a little small but overall would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Craig

Perfect for train users and looking for comfort

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with high quality accommodation and service
5 out of 5
by Maryann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Excellent staff and very comfortable hotel. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford, England

Very happy with Garden Hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms and location.
Cons: More variety of things to eat at breakfast.
Location: Next to train station, still very quiet. Bus stop just across the road. About 10 minutes from the centre of Peschiera del Garda.
The staff was excellent and very helpful and polite. The rooms were very comfortable and the location of the Hotel was perfect. I amply recommend Garden Hotel and I will stay again in this Hotel in my next visit to Peschiera del Garda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Good hotel close to the station

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: We liked the position and the helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The room where we had breakfast was a little dark. We would have had enjoyed the meal more if we had been told we could sit outside.
Location: There were lovely beaches nearby, many restaurants and ice cream parlours. It was lovely walking through the pretty town and along the lake.
This was the final pat of our holiday and we needed a hotel close to the station ready for our journey home the following day. A helpful receptionist welcomed us and gave us a map of the area highlighting the local beaches etc. Our room was ready for us even though we arrived in the middle of the day. It had everything we needed. We enjoyed our short stay at the Garden Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice otel near station

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: great customer service
Cons: Fridge was small without a freezer
Location: Location was great, near to city centre and train station
We were visiting Gardaland, ideal place with free Gardaland bus near hotel, Customer Service was great and professional. When booking, Expedia offered half board unfortunately this was disputed by hotel (not their fault). Expedia did offer to pay back, after complaint so all in all GOOD, although at the particular time not a great feeling. Will make sure I review my invoice next time as the half board did not show on the invoice but was on the website. Lesson learnt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Garda lake

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great price good location. Parking available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Extremely comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Just home from a holiday in Peschiera and the Hotel Garden really enhanced my stay. The room was extremely comfortable with a very comfy bed, fridge, fantastic bathroom and generous outside terrace. It was a great hotel to retreat to from the heat of the day, either to the bar where the staff were very friendly or to my cool air-conditioned room. Close to the railway station also helped. Some might think it would be better to be further away from the station but since I used the train to explore the area (other towns on the lake as well as Verona) it couldn't have been better. Many thanks