Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watford

Lovely hotel overlooking Lake Garda

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location, terrace and pool - family run feel to the place despite high spec rooms.
Cons: Breakfast was limited with no hot offerings
Location: Peschiera was a good base to use for exploring the lake. Regular ferries and buses and plenty of restaurants in the town - picturesque town
Website pictures didn't do it justice - clearly has had a lot of money spent on it upgrading the whole feel of the place. High specification rooms and all spotless - nice terrace and pool overlooking the lake and a short walk into the town for the ferries and restaurants - we stayed 5 nights and would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Great localation & hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Perfect Stay! Lovely family run business. Great staff, rooms, pool and breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Tasteful modern hotel overlooking Lake Garda

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: High quality furnishings and feel of the hotel
Cons: Hot options at breakfast would be a bonus
Location: Lovely lakeside location, walking distance (5 mins) to local centre and ferry terminal.
Easily located with free parking. Recently refurbished with high quality bathroom and fittings throughout. Helpful friendly staff. Small low key bar facilities but all you could need. Breakfast (not included) basic but sufficient and easier pleasant surroundings to have breakfast there than to go out. Lovely swimming pool. Our room was disappointing in that it was a quad (family) room located at the back of the hotel on 2 levels with the hotel air conditioning unit on top. I should add we were a party of 2 so I guess this was all that was left but I would not wish to stay in this room again as it was noisy from the constant hum of the air con, it was hot as it was mainly glass walls with curtains with no openable window/view/balcony. Not to mention the flat screen TV hung from the ceiling in the middle of the room causing a hazard for your head if you popped to the loo during the night! But apart from the room issue I would recommend staying at this hotel and it has not put me off.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. The hotel was recently renovated and in great condition. Would highly recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel opposite lske

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I stayed at four hotels at different places on the lake and this was by far the best for comfort location , food, friendly staff.it is five mins walk along the lake to town with restaurants, ferries and train station to varona ( takes 15 min) is a ten minute walk away .the bed was comfy and nice marble bathroom.Its all newly decorated ...deserves a four star rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournenouth

Great hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
We loved hotel San Marco. Perfect location, very clean with great staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Peschiera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West midlands UK

Third visit to this fabulous hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Its location and the friendly helpful staff who always make you feel welcome.
Cons: Tea/coffee in the rooms
Location: The trips on the lake, visiting Verona , Venice and Milan using the train and bus services which are on the door step and eating in local restaurants
This was our third visit and it was wonderful again. The hotel has had a face lift and the rooms are now a very high spec , making it a delightful place to relax and an excellent base for exploring this region of Italy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Log this hotel in from of the lake!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in front of the lake! The view from the breakfast area is awesome and there is a nice pool too! A nice Gem!The location is perfect, walking distance to the little town and to get the boat to visit other towns. The rooms are ok and breakfast too, I would definitely stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Woukd definitely stay again!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Lovely Hotel . Great location . Plenty of restaurants to choose from only a short stroll away . Very friendly and helpful hotel staff .