Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 19, 2019
Great location, newly renovated and staff friendly. Didn't have breakfast but bar available for coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2019 by Rita , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday on the Garda Lake. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future! Sincerely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2019
Very good location, lake front. Clean rooms Breakfast was average Customer service was very disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2019 by Manuela, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are happy that the hotel pleased her and we are very sorry if something in our assistance did not work. We do our best to accommodate guests' requests, but probably nothing has satisfied you and we are very sorry. We remain at your disposal for further clarifications or suggestions. We are waiting for you again at our hotel. Best regards Hotel San Marco Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Armagh

Posted Aug 1, 2019
I could not be too positive about this hotel. Everything was excellent; the welcome was friendly and reassuring the room was clean. Each day breakfast was plentiful and well organised with a superb range of food to suit all tastes. Throughout the day the hotel staff were extremely friendly and always keen to do whatever they could to make our stay more comfortable. The location is great for easy access to town and good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2019 by Manuela, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Graham, thank you very much for your time. We are very glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We ever try to do our best for our guests. We wait you for your next holiday. Best regards Hotel San Marco Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2019
The location of this hotel & surrounding area is stunning. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I think it should be rated as a 4 star, would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2019 by hotel san marco, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you very much for your review, our goal is the satisfaction of our guests and we do our best to make the holiday as pleasant as possible. We hope to welcome you in our hotel again in the future sincerely, hotel San Marco Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2019 by madeline , Hotel Management
Good Evening, We thank you for your review and we are glad to know about your pleasent stay. We hope to welcoming you again in Peschiera del Garda, Sincerely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted May 15, 2019 on Hotels
Lovely modern hotel with views of the lake - what more could anyone ask for?! Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast. Spotless hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2019 by staff hotel san marco , Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Ingeborg, Thank you so much for your kind review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed our modern and renovated rooms with lake view, and our breakfast. We hope to welcoming you again at the hotel during the next season. Regards, Madeline
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and spotless hotel lakeside.

Posted Apr 26, 2019 on Hotels
This hotel is great! Just a few minutes walk along the lake to the center of town. The hotel is super clean, modern, and newly renovated inside and out. Convenient parking right in the back of the hotel and very friendly desk and breakfast staff. The breakfast was among the best we had on all of our travels - and the coffee machine was perfect! I definitely recommend this hotel. We got a room with a great lake view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2019 by Staff Hotel San Marco , Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! looking forward to welcoming you again at our Hotel. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Excellent hotel next to the Lake

Posted Oct 13, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness & modern interior Close to Lake
Cons: Tea/Coffee making in room
Location: Close to Lake, Harbour, Town, Cafes, Restaurants, Bus Stop, Ferry Terminal and 25 minutes walk to Train Station. Cycle Hire in the Town
Hotel extremely clean & comfortable Breakfast available Pool Helpful & Friendly staff Second visit this year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2018
We stayed here for 5 nights and had one of the lake view balcony rooms. The room was lovely as was the balcony, really spacious with 2 sunlounges, 2 chairs and a table with amazing views over the lake. The staff was excellent and very attentive, nothing was too much trouble. Location is great for the town and for the boat ports. Itend on coming back as soon as we can. Matt and Jen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Fabulous hotel, right by lake Garda

Posted Aug 18, 2018
Just come back from a week's stay, family of four. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and our room looked over the lake. Fantastic location for sightseeing, loved it. Would definitely recommend