Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice hotel - Just wrong time of year

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Staff & Room
Cons: Food wasn't the best & dinner etc cost a lot!
Location: Location - Probably 1st class in the summer. For November the whole town & resort more or less shuts down. There was nothing to do in the whole town
Staff were friendly & very helpful. Room good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great Hotel with plenty of facilities

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Great hotel! Friendly staff. Excellent facilities and amenities. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by Yvan

Front Desk Staff needs a lot of improvememt

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
My family spent the first 2 hours of our stay fighting with the front desk clerk who treated us like pests to get a room which has internet access. The front desk clerk insisted that it was a free service and not mandatory. The room had no signal at all. The front desk clerk refused to change our room for another one with internet connection and kept telling us someone will come to take a look. 2 separate people came and both explained that our room cannot have wifi, nevertheless, the front desk refused to accommodate us. We ended up calling hotels.com customer service and asking their help. Hotels.com called the management of the hotel and only after their phone call did another front desk person change our room to another one with access. This was done with an air of us receiving a huge favor for which we should have been very grateful. This left a very sour taste in our mouth for the rest of the trip. Why not just accommodate us right away, why lie and push off on people rooms without amenities which are advertised? The place itself is pretty nice and staff in other departments was kind in helpful. The pools of the hotel are not heated, so my kids found them way to cold, we could not use them. Most people also did not use them due to cold water. So for families who plan to use the pools, be mindful of that - the only thing heating the pools is the sun's rays. Hotel has a great restaurant/pizzeria by the pool with good food.
5 out of 5
by Ewelina

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast. Big, comfy rooms.
5 out of 5
by Erwin

Americans in Italy

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel, the entire staff speaks English which was a plus for us Americans who speak very little Italian. It is a very short drive to Gardaland and we truly enjoyed our day at the amusement park. The complimentary breakfast was very good and we ate lunch and dinner in the restaurants and it was delicious. If we ever return to Italy, we would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by MARK

Not a Hotel but an Apartment

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
The unit itself was very nice, but getting to it was a major hassle. This was not a "hotel" but more akin to an apartment. There is no sign for this place other than a 6 inch plate above the keypad to get in, which cannot be seen from the street. There is no reception area, but only stairs to the 3rd floor (no elevator). We thought we had arrived at the wrong place because there was no sign anywhere and it was down a very narrow Street. So we drove to another hotel to get Internet reception so that we could obtain the phone number to call. When we called, the owner a told us it would take him 20 minutes to get there and actually took him 30 minutes. Then we had to pay him 25 Euros for a cleaning charge, plus local tax. I've rented thru hotels.com over 100 times. That was a first. The bargain I thought I was getting was no longer a bargain. The owner inferred that I was stupid for not knowing it was an apartment. Nothing on the hotel.com site indicated it was not a real hotel and no manager or any worker fit that matter on site. It was a nice unit, seemingly brand new everything, including fridge & kitchenette. Good building and unit security, bed, and bathroom. But i would never stay there again. There is no parking either. I had to park on the street over 3 blocks away. It's difficult also to find.
5 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for local car excursions

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel with nice grounds. Good breakfast included. Rooms are clean and nice but beds are not very comfortable. Need a car today get around but there are great local areas to explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: I really liked this hotel, & thought the breakfast buffet was great. The pool & gym were of a good standard and I found the shuttle bus very handy to get in & out of town when having a few drinks.
Cons: The receptionist, namely Luicia. I have never met someone so rude to deal with in my life. Simply did not want to enterain questions. My partner asked her a question, and my mouth dropped when she threw her eyes up to the heavens & huffed. I asked for the key to the baggage room and when I put my hand out she placed the keys on the reception desk. There was a manger there, who I have to say was lovely. I found her to be very helpful & answered all our queries.
Location: Location is quite remote, I rented a car so I didn't mind the location at all. In fact, I really enjoyed the area, the lands, golf course etc.