Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The place was very well located in the Garda area. But there were a few issues... The biggest one was the mosquitoes. I woke up the first night with over 40! Mosquito bites. Since we stayed in two hotels this vacation and did not suffer from mosquitoes in the second place I believe it is something that can be taken care of. The room had a humidity problem in the walls and was always very humid. The childrens playground had very poor maintanace and it was almost impossible to stay there because of a mosquitoes. The hotel is connected to the hotel next door that had an indoor pool which was great. The pools in the hotel were also nice. The supermarket in the place was not very well equipped - too bad... They are sending people to buy in other places.
2 out of 5
by Louis Ciancio from Malta

Disappointed!

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Overall the accommodation was fine, but was tremendously disappointed with the fact that on my arrival they told me of a hidden expense related to the bed sheets and towels. I find this VERY unfair. This cost should be included in the accommodation rate and not found out at the last minute. I complained about this and at first they told me that they would look into it, but never told me anything during my 5 night stay. At the end of my stay they just included this cost in my bill and I had to pay whether I like it or not. When I asked to speak to the manager they told me that he was not available and that I can speak to him in a day's time. Obviously I was not going to be in Italy by that time. For this reason I highly recommend not to stay in this accommodation unless this is sorted out and this expense is included in the accommodation price. You never pretend to go to a residence to sleep and have a shower and then you find out that you cannot do these basic necessities unless you pay extra! This is ridiculous! Please take action as this is a kind of sly mugging!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Wasn't happy with the services received here. We had to RENT towels and bedding (€24 pp) as we were not supplied with them and the hot water didn't work even after staff 'fixed' the boiler. Not much around the hotel to see but as a plus, free bus service to and from the station/town. Would not stay here again as it wasn't worth the money whatsoever.
5 out of 5
by Sally from Woking

4* Stay at a 2* Price

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
This is a big complex including 2 hotels and 2 apartment complexes. You can use all the facilities including its 7 pools, regardless of where you stay. The appartment was very clean and a good size for the money. Annoyingly there was only a hob to cook with- no oven, grill or microwave.Sofa bed was not great- but they never are! No problems with reception staff who were helpful,giving good advice and recommendations and dealt with any minor problems quickly and effectively. We had no problems getting our deposit back regarding the cleaning of the apartment- you just need to make sure the kitchen and utensils are clean. Animation team were friendly and there were lots of included activities put on by the hotel. There are free swimming lessons and tennis coaching every day. Great location for the parks and Verona. We did lots of day trips to locations around the lake, so unless you are just staying in the hotel a car is essential. Loads of things to see and do. We had a fantastic holiday!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JER , ISRAEL

front desc /reception staff service at eden hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels
sorry, but the staff at the reception behave was really not good : angry , impertinence , aggressive .... that is not a way to serve customers . we have asked for ground floor in advance , but we got second floor ... and the answer by the woman at the reception was "we do not promise ..it is a wish only " and " you are wasting my time" ( we were there alone , no other customers were waiting....) her manager was there too , she did nothing... NEVERTHELESS we have enjoyed the room the location, the golf trails ... there is no service at your stay ... you clean your room your very well equipped kitchen , and you have to bring your own sheets and towels ... or buy it there , 20 euro each ...enjoy it...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Staff and property was inadequate, serious water issues. We will not go back!

Posted Oct 14, 2009
This hotel was not at all what we expected. The amenities listed were for other properties owned by the company but not at the location as stated. The hot/cold water system did not work and we were either scolded or it was very cold. There were additional charges for bedding and towels of Euro 20 ($30) per person or you had to bring your own. It is NOT centrally located to any major tourist sites as listed. The staff was limited in what they could do and maintenance was not done. It was not a good stay by any means!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Sehr saubere und gut gepflegte Hotelanlage. Nutzung der Hotel Angebote aus den Ferienwohnungen möglich. Poollandschaften (3 Aussen Pools)auf Grund der Witterung (Anfang November) nicht möglich. Zugang zum Gardasee nur per Auto.
4 out of 5
by Pernilla

Lovar mkt men håller inte riktigt måttet.

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
En resort med mycket på området, dock många barn, hög ljudnivå vid poolerna med alla aktiviteter och konstant extremt hög röst i högtalarna. Receptionspersonalen hade inte ens en karta över området så man fick gå och leta efter eget huvud.
5 out of 5
by Kostyantyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vincenzo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels