Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joachim

title

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
friendly receptionist. breakfast ok. unfortunately the restaurant opens only in the evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond UK

Feeling of countryside

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The setting was very nice as were the large gardens. The lobby area and restaurant were very pleasant.
Cons: The room, although comfortable enough, would have benefitted from updating.
Location: Pescia is an interesting historical city and from there it is easy to get to Lucca, Pisa, Florence and the seaside.
Pleasant hotel, easily walkable to the train station. Lovely area.
3 out of 5
by john from Salem, OR

Past its "use by" date

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
The air conditioning was marginal at best; the general condition was well-worn, and the facilities were awkward with long walks to the lift, the lobby and meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Albuquerque NM

Elegant Hotel in Pescia

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Location near the train station.
Cons: No complaints.
My wife and I stayed at Villa delle Rose for 3 days in May 2013 while visiting family and friends in the area. We had stayed there 2 years ago and very much liked it. It is walking distance from the Pescia train station if you don't have too much luggage. The breakfast is good and staff was very helpful in having gluten and lactose free items available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Close to the Pescia Railway Station

Posted Oct 18, 2011
Great hotel. Good price. Only one thing could be better; the beds and pillows werer too hard but, on the other hand, that happened everywhere we went in Italy. Oh well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crested Butte, Colorado

Loved It-Pescia

Posted May 5, 2011 on Hotels
My husband and I loved the staff, The breakfast and the big bathtub at the Villa Delle Rose. From the time we arrived until we left it was a top-notch experience. This hotel is very close to the train station. A 3 block walk so it would be a great place for travellers who are looking for comfort and affordability within close proximately to the train system.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lavello

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Ottimo albergo se ci si vuole rilassare! Sonoo stato con la mia famiglia e sicuramente ritorneremo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Claase e relax

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ambiente arredato con stile, silenzioso, appartato ma in citta'. Mobili antichi e tappeti rendono il soggiorno piacevole in un clima di relax ed eleganza. Molto cortese e preparato il personale. Colazione del mattino sopra gli standard di altri alberghi di pari categoria. Il tutto contornato da un giardino molto bello. Non posso valutare il resto per via di condizioni climatiche avverse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Molto pulito ma un po' deludente

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel pulito e nel complesso adeguato alla spesa, tuttavia la sistemazione in camera è stata un po' deludente, a dispetto dell'impressione estremamente positiva che fa l'hotel all'arrivo, perchè il terzo letto (era una tripla) era una brandina scomodissima ed in bagno al posto della doccia c'era una vasca da bagno senza alcuna protezione intorno, che rendeva inevitabile allagare tutto il bagno. La colazione internazionale non era un granchè, paragonata alla zona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquillo e silenzioso

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: La camera era ampia, il posto tranquillo e tutto pulito. Il bagno grande.
Cons: L'ascensore che si chiude troppo velocemente anche se sei in mezzo!
Location: In loco non c'è nulla. Vicino ci sono Lucca con la città o la fiera e Collodi con il parco di Pinocchio.