Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Awesome place in the region

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The pool, the breakfast, the room, the parking, the hosts!
Cons: As non-italian speakers we would have loved to have someone there who spoke a little more english, but that is it!
Location: This is a short drive to the Tarot Garden, Capalbio, and some of the seaside towns in the region. There are also tons of vineyards as well.
We needed a place to stay while visiting the nearby Tarot Garden and this place was perfect. It is very peaceful new and clean and the pool is really really nice. The hosts were very helpful and the breakfast was awesome. From here we were easily able to visit the Tarot Garden and the nearby town of Capalbio, where the host recommended a truly delicious restaurant. If I was coming back I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Maria

Unpleasant experience ((

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was unpleasant when the owner wanted us to pay all the time and offered more and more. The bed was uncomfortable and creaky. Shame for 4* hotel. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was basic, disappointed with hard bread, it seemed they had it for 3 days. Seems like a scam place for the money paid.
4 out of 5
by Chantal from Canada

propriétaire à éviter

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Endroit à avoir absolument une voiture. La plage est à 4 min environ en auto et la ville la plus près environ 10 min. Notre chambre était grande mais improvisée dans un entretoit ce qui fait en sorte que la moitié de la chambre est non utilisable pour une personne de 5'-8''. La douche minuscule, pour faire pipi mon copain devait se tordre le cou! Belle piscine et endroit très propre. Le tenancier a enfermé mon copain par erreur à l'extérieur car il est allé fumer a minuit vu qu'on avait pas de terrasse (il exige de garder les clés meme si tu vas à la piscine) et cela lui a pris 2h avant d'aller ouvrir à 2h du matin en lui criant a tue tête à moitié nue. Le lendemain il m'a chicané (moi qui n'avait aucune idée de la situation) comme quoi mon copain était un voleur et a briser des choses et m'a obligé à payer des trucs qu'il "aurait brisé" alors qu'il n'est jamais allé dans ce coin de la villa. Pour l'attitude abjecte du propriétaire je ne recommanderais jamais cet hotel... j'avais aussi lu un commentaire du genre sur cet hotel mais n'y avais pas cru !
4 out of 5
by Karl

Gute Location für einen Zwischenstopp.

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Eine Übernachtung während einer Toskana-Rundreise (Tarrot Garten Nicki de Saint Phalle). Insgesamt sehr freundlich und gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
We were only a few miles from the main road coming from Lucca and it took us FOREVER to find. No one in either town surrounding it knew where it was when we asked. Finally, a pizza restaurant owner knew and directed us after we were lost for an hour. Gates in front hid the place from the country road. We thought it would be closer to the sea. Owner preferred that we pay in cash (odd.) We did have a wonderful dinner down the road at "La Silva" and we had the pool in the lovely gardens surrounding the hotel to ourselves which was beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vicino al mare

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Bella villa vicino alla spiaggia di Chiarone. Peccato che la descrizione delle camere presente sul sito sia evidentemente fasulla e non corrisponda alle effettive caratteristiche delle camere, vogliate provvedere a correggere.
4 out of 5
by Hayley B from London

Nice little stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Room and bathroom good quality, nice pool and quiet location.
4 out of 5
by Sweden from Stockholm, sweden

Nice rooms, bad location

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed here one night. The place is nice, but it is situated in some kind of semi-industrial agricultural land (ugly landscape). Pescia Romana (the nearest village) is not a nice place for tourists.
5 out of 5
by Joan from USA

Quaint, beautiful getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It's a beautiful hotel with a great staff, who were very helpful. We had some difficulty finding the hotel with our GPS, but there were plenty of signs to follow. The room was very clean and comfortable. The air conditioner worked well. Internet only worked in the lobby. Breakfast was very good and was included. There is not a lot to do in the immediate area, but it was a nice stopping point on our way to Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

una vacanza per tutti i gusti

Posted May 19, 2013
Proprietario premuroso, affabile, accogliente. La zona e' in una campagna ridente, priva di inquinamento anche acustico. E' sicuramente un soggiorno da consigliare alla maggior parte dei turisti.