Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station and in centre of town

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: In centre of town , secure car parking
Cons: Nothing- all good
Location: Good location close to everything
Close to train station and in centre of town with free car parking under building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The WiFi was very weak and we ended up only being able to use it in the lobby. Very close to the train station and everything else in Regua.
5 out of 5
by Carl from California

Great for the money.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
For the money it was great. Close to train station. Near center town.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Albuquerque

Nice place great for the price

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place. Next to train station. Small town so good location.
3 out of 5
by Clement from Stockholm

Old hotel with bored staff

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
For a 2* hotel we can't expect much. Well situated (quite central) but without parking, without elevator, without any offer for breakfast, without english speaking staff. But rather clean rooms, at least. We just spent a night there (we were travelling further) and it was enough. As I understand the hotel was downgraded from 3* to 2* and we might understand why. Overall it seems an old hotel with bored staff struggling to survive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
excellent
5 out of 5
by daniel from london

brilliant

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
brilliant, much better than expected, large rooms and very comfortable, freindly staff, amazing value for money
3 out of 5
by Mabelene from Singapore

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has no lift so we have to struggle a bit to bring our luggage up the stairs. The hotel's underground car park is a short walk away from the hotel, so we had to bring our luggage out and put them at the reception area before driving to park the car. The room is cosy and clean. The staff is helpful. The is some problem with the wifi in the room. There were shops and restaurant nearby, very convenient.
3 out of 5
by John P from Worcestershire

Good value but noisy

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
Basic hotel and cheap. Very convenient to station which is what we wanted. Not very friendly greeting. Walls are very thin and no carpet so very noisy. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels