Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Restaurant

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Breakfast very poor, hot dishes were cold and not available when breakfast started. Choices were substandard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bordeaux Aug 2017

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, staff, quiet, food
the staff are way above expectation; excellent and responsive, nice and welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Holiday Inn - Bordeaux

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Excellent hotel with large rooms, ample parking, good staff and excellent facilities and location
4 out of 5
by Raymundo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vikas

Not so great

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was good overall.. few things negative 1. Restaurant & bar closes early by 9.30pm and is also closed on weekends 2. House keeping is not very good, they just did the beds but did not change the used cups etc.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was oppressively warm and the air-conditioning wouldn't work. I left the windows open but then the traffic on the nearby dual carriageway was very loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good Breakfast, excellent bar and front desk staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your feelings concerning your stay in our hotel. We are very happy you had a great experience with and hope to welcome you again soon for your next stop in Bordeaux. Best Regards, Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Bordeaux airport which is what we wanted

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean, asexpected with this chain
Excellent for what we wanted but room rate was expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Frontdesk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing a comment after your previous stay in our hotel. We are very happy our hotel met your expectations for your stay. We hope to welcome you again for your next stop in Bordeaux region. Best Regards, Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on CheapTickets
Good location. Close to train station , good for commuting around city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Reception desk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your comment after your stay in our hotel. Indeed, our hotel is situated 5 minutes driving from Pessac train station and a few minutes only from Spain or Toulouse highways. We hope to welcoem you again soon, Best Regards, Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac Team