Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Timothy

Better spend more $$ near central city

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is pretty far from central Budapest, and located in the auto repair shops area.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lowmead


Posted Sep 2, 2017
Value for money. Was better than expected. But a little far out of the city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
It's cheap, close to the airport and public transport lines. The room was a bit dark and to pay extra for air conditioning when it's 33 degrees is a bit tight. I'd say it's a fine place for 1/2 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Not an welcoming front desk!We arrived at10.30 pm after a day long drive. The front desk guy was smoking outside and we had to wait for himto finish his cigarrete. When we went in the lobby he seemed bothered that we ask him questions:regarding the wifi password, AC(for which we had to pay extra) actually ant question.We had booked 3 rooms and asked if we could stay at the same level because we have children. We were told that the hotel is fully booked although over the night two doors at our level were widely opened and remained opened until the morning when we left. I have travelled in many places and I have never got this kind of treatment. The guy made it clear that he didn't like us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible bed..

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Room was clean. Stuff was good.
Cons: Bed.
Location: Nothing closeby..
It was the worst bed I have ever seen. Not a bed, it was a sofa...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away from the main city!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Only plus point is it's in front of a Tram Stop, but that is at least 35 minutes away from the main city centre!
Cons: Probably the location of a hotel like this should be clearly called out while booking. I appreciate that the price was low, but I should be made aware
Location: None
This is not a typical tourist hotel, probably a very cheap stay. Not much information available on Budapest, also could not guide on how to purchase a tram ticket correctly!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice people

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Tuesday, 25 October 2016 Of particular note are the pleasant and helpful staff associates.
Location: The hotel is 25 minutes from downtown; bus and tram service are at the front door.
Tuesday, 25 October 2016 The hotel has a lovely lounge on the second floor where one can meet and chat with some very nice hotel guests from many countries: Italy, Romania, Turkey, Latvia, Holland, etc. The city of Budapest offers some of the most romantic architecture in Europe. Public transportation can be taken day or night to any corner of the city.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for what it's worth

Posted Jun 7, 2016
For the price you pay it is a comfortable stay. Nice clean rooms with reliable staff. Although it's a little far from the city centre (~40 mins), the public transport links are abundant. Won't forget the friendly chats with one of the hotel receptionists, Zoltán.
5 out of 5
by Kelsy from Ontario, Canada

Good, inexpensive hotel near airport

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay near the airport and we were happy with this hotel, especially after 36h of traveling. Nothing fancy, but great value for the price. Hotels.com price doesn't cover breakfast but it's only 1600ft and all homemade, and there are no cafés really nearby so definitely worth it.