Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location but hotel needs refurbishment

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location! Sea-views
Cons: External and internal refurbishment.
Location: You definitely need a car to visit Kalamata, Mystras, Koroni, Stoupa beach, Karadmila beach
The hotel itself is in a beautiful location, my room had fantastic sea views and the way the rooms were allocated in individual houses was quite a nice concept. However the buildings are in need of some external as well as internal refurbishment. In my case the bathroom needs some upgrading with specific attention to the toilet-tank and showering. I reported the former on the first day but then gave up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Outdated

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: Complete refurbishment
The pool is lovely but unfortunately the hotel has not been updated since it was first built (? in the 80's). It could be an absolutely amazing place. The rooms were outdated and musty. The location on google maps is significantly incorrect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sakis from Athens

Good location to explore Messinia

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: The pool
Cons: The breakfast room!
Location: Good location
Not in the best condition. Bad design in the rooms (our batroom door was opening on the toilet seat). Without Expedia Rewards i wouldn't go!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATHENS

Bad services for the money I paid

Posted Jul 9, 2009
Very old furniture. Many insects in the room. Dirty and old towels and sheets. Not maintained plumbing. Bad behavior of the staff. Beautiful pool garden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

family vacation

Posted Jul 27, 2007
nice view, nice beaches but rocky, nice pool. rooms could use updated furnishings, but clean and good AC. good-sized bathroom, mini refrig and TV in each room. staff is helpful and prompt. food is mediocre - buffet breakfast and dinner. property is nicely landscaped. main hotel areas are quite charming. small snack/supply shop. internet available in lobby. for this area, probably best place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Durham

Can't wait to go back

Posted Jun 7, 2006
Excellent hotel, no complaints, beautiful setting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunssum

Niet naar toe gaan

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Eigenlijk niks
Cons: Het resort zou een jaar moeten sluiten en eens goed moeten nadenken over hoe ze de toekomst willen ingaan.
Location: De locatie is leuk. Er zijn genoeg kleine strandjes en tavernes waar je je prima kunt vermaken en lekker kunt eten en drinken.
Aankomst was prima, eerste indruk eigenlijk ook wel. Hoewel het resort erg massaal overkwam. Het leek wel een vakantie fabriek. Verkeerde keuze van ons, maar wellicht voor anderen een welkome vorm van vakantie vieren. Wij kregen een kamer in de hoek ban het resort. Dat leek en goed idee, maar in diezelfde hoek werd ook de rommel (geen vulnis) van het park verzameld. De bedden waren gewoon slecht, de vering was duidelijk voelbaar. En het ontbijt vond ik het allerergste. Zeer slechte kwaliteit. Ik kreeg het idee dat eieren van de vorgie dag opnieuw opgewarmd werden, het feit dat zelfs mijn kinderen de 'huisgemaakte' wafels lieten staan zegt voor mij al genoeg. We waren blij dat we snel weer zijn vertrokken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Agatha from yerres

excellent

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: TOUS
Cons: aucune
Location: koroni petit village très agrèable Monastère à faire absolument
Excellente. Passer un très bon séjour trop court hélas nous ne sommes restés qu'une journée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Achim from Neckarsulm

Hübsches Hotel für Badeaufenthalt

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Größeres Badehotel mit großer Poollandschaft und 2 Kiesstränden mit Liegen und Schirmen. Gutes Frühstückbüffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nonantola, Italia

Ci torno appena posso

Posted Aug 28, 2008
Super! Piccole villine da quattro camere ciascuno, spiaggia privata assolutamente magnifica (ciottoli, un mare incredibile, ho visto più vita marina a due metri dalla spiaggia che in quattro immersioni), posto tranquillo, buffet eccellenti e un maitre gentilissimo. Molto soddisfatti davvero!