Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

Never Again

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Not one single thing
Cons: Demolish the place and build a new one with new owners.
Location: Didn't matter, we were there to work.
We travel all over CA and this is the most filthy and disgusting hotel we've ever stayed in. There is a chance not all America's Best Value hotel's are not this dirty but we are not willing to take the risk. We will never stay at another America's Best Value no matter what city we are traveling to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Do NOT recommend

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We were vacationing, this was our last night. So I decided to try to get us a tad bit closer to San Francisco and save on a room. Bad mistake on saving and going cheap! First off our AC didn't work in our room and after a long day of sight seeing this was the last thing we wanted to deal with. The room was muggy And then there was a stinch of urine. I went to report at office. He came to look at the problem, realized he couldn't fix it. Then put us in another room. No doubt about it AC worked amazing and room didn't smell bad. We were sound asleep until 3AM we heard a loud bang on our wall. It was a man beating up his wife or girlfriend in room right next to us. We could hear it clearly this was terrifying. It woke all of us up. My husband and I called the police to report it. We clearly heard the guy ask who called.For our safety, we packed our bags and left the hotel in fear that this guy would know it was us who phoned police. Good thing we did cause obviously the woman did not want to press charges and as soon as we were in car to leave, officers left. So at 4:30 AM we head out to airport for our10:40 flight. We were sleep deprived from all the fuss the night before. We absolutely got no rest at this motel. The rooms are obviously for a single bed only but they crammed in two full size beds. These are NOT the queen beds I paid for or that's advertised on Expedia. We couldn't fit comfortably on these beds. This is false advertisement that Expedia is promoting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to freeway and noise is always there

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: Old motel ......
Location: Ok
Original room designed for one bed but two were forced into space. Breakfast was minimal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to restaurants and freeway.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: The grounds are unimpressive. Mostly parking lot.
Location: Convenience to shopping, restaurants, freeway, etc. is good.
Experience was OK. The hotel is older and rooms are small but they are clean and beds are comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly. I didn't use the pool but it looked very clean. And I didn't have the complimentary breakfast so can't comment on that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a $100 per night room

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed three nights at this inn. It borders a freeway. I woke up during the night and in the morning sore because I believe of the poor quality or condition of the mattress. Thanks for the refrigerator/freezer, and the microwave in the room. The Wi-Fi worked intermittently, and when it did, slowly. The bathtub/shower was too narrow. For $100 a night, it was adequate, and served my needs except for the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience. Thank You Shia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Staff was amazing

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: It was easy to locate, and to get to. There was food all around us and a coffee shop across the street.
Cons: I would really like to see coffee makers in the rooms.
Location: Location was right off the freeway. There were several restaurants within walking distance.
The women at the front desk was wonderful. When we checked in there were other people checking in and we over heard that there was a funeral and a wedding party at our motel. So things were very full. We got there early and check in was not until 3pm. She said no problem, if you don't mind waiting for just a few minutes we will have a room ready for you. When we got to our room everything was clean and tidy. This is an older motel but has been maintained well. We dropped off our luggage and went to meet up with family (reason for our trip). We were meeting across the street for coffee and realized that we left both our key cards in the room. We drove back and talked to the same check in women and they got us into our room in seconds. Both her and her husband asked us if our room was ok and if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. We travel a lot and have realized that just because you stay at the top of the line hotel doesn't mean the service is going to be top of the line. Staying in this motel with amazing staff made our trip that much better. We can't say thank you enough for the smiles, and helpful attitude. WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN AND AGIAN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by shia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.   Thank You
1 out of 5
by Mike

Disapointing for a big price.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was the size of a postage stamp with what was to be a queen bed but was a double bed at best...The bed was as hard as a rock and the sheet/blanket were paper thin. For the price we paid we expected more in amenities..Fruit Loops and Corn Flakes are not a "continental breakfast". If I could get my money back I would.....stay someplace else! $170 a night for no sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Thank You Shia
2 out of 5
by Josh

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Given a smoking room, which had I known was my only option I wouldn't have stayed here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience. Thank You Shia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
I enjoyed everything. It was quiet and easy to find. There were plenty of places nearby to get food. The only thing was the breakfast options. I understand it's complementary but I was expecting a little extra. Everything else was great thanks fam
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by s, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon