Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Overall a nice BW. Could use updating. Didn't have that crisp, clean feel that other BW have had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sanfrancisco ca

Rude

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: Personnel personality
Person working breakfast rude. Sunday breakfast very polite and smiled. All other staff seemed unhappy with being there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize for your experience. I am very surprised as our breakfast attendant Maria is our most complimented employee. I find the remarks about our staff not wanting to work here a little disconcerting as most of them have been here for 5 years or more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The staff was wonderful. Very cheerful and helpful. The hotel and room were clean and sufficient. My only comment is that it smelled like dog poop outside. It was an extremely hot weekend and you could tell that visitors with pets were not picking up after their pets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not staythere

Posted Aug 31, 2017
See above it was an experience that can not be described
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Quick Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms.
Cons: Neighbors were loud, dumpster was right by our room.
Location: Near Sonoma & Wine Country.
This hotel worked out perfectly for our 2-night stay. Close enough to Sonoma. Doors of rooms are outside front of building. Rooms are comfy and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good hotel for visiting CA wine country.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: 1) The staff was great. 2) The free breakfast was very good.
Location: The location is great for visiting CA wine country. Lagunitas brewery is close by.
We had a nice stay here. The hotel is within walking distance of downtown Petaluma where there are many fine restaurants particularly along the river. The hotel is very close to a busy freeway and busy city streets though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice and clean, but shower room is too small. Breakfast was good. Staff nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked for our weekend

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We were in town for an event and the hotel was convenient for that - and an easy Uber ride downtown. The hotel was very clean and pretty much what we expected. Hot breakfast was an added bonus. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

My stay

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Mine visist was great
Location: Sorry I was at a family reunion in Senoma So didn't do much around the area
I have stayed at MANY Best Western Hotels and really had given up staying at any more my sister made the restervation so I went there thinking another failure but I was very very very surprised and more than pleased Best one I have ever stayed at and will recommend it to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Clean comfortable rooms, cheap price, good breakfast included, friendly staff.