Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Good solid hotel, good location easy on off 101, good price, good breakast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to downtown

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Everything about our stay was lovely! Booking was easy, we had a smooth arrival, and staff was so friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. The rooms are very spacious and beds were plush. Very close to downtown, only a $7 uber ride to historic Petaluma. Definitely will stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, Ca

Ok, not great.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Motel is conveniently located and clean, but somewhat pricey. Not all lights worked in the room and not all amenities availble (pool shut down for the season.l Staff was friendly, but not suppotive of our needing an extended stay. They did not offer to check on room availability at this motel or another. A 3-star motel at a 4-star hotel price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Continental breakfast was great. Staff was accommodating. Rooms were comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Don't take you socks off here

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We went to Petaluma for a holiday party, were going to spend the night. After checking in and going up stained concrete stairs to a dark hallway with stained old carpet we got to our room. The room smelled the carpet was so dirty you didn't want to take you socks off. I sat on the bed which was very uncomfortable looked at my wife and we started laughing. we changed loaded or luggage back in the car and drove home after the party. I am not sure who could be giving them the high ratings the are getting, but the maybe deserve 2.5 stars. save your money and find another place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Easy accesss to the 101.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
This is an older facility that BW has probably purchased and partially renovated. They did okay with what they have to work with. The breakfast room is in a out of the way place requiring a walk outside to the back side of a nearby restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice hotel in Petaluma

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: The room and bathroom was clean and nice - breakfast was good and the hostess was amazing!
Cons: If you could stop the traffic on the 101 in the evening, that would be helpful. ;-)
Location: There are tons of wineries to visit although we were just there for family.
Our stay here was mostly good. The only "con" is that the hotel is very close to 101 - the freeway is on one side of the hotel and busy McDowell Blvd. is on the other side. So some traffic noise but not enough to disturb our sleep. The room was clean and nice and the staff was very polite. The Hispanic hostess who works breakfast is awesome - she deserves a raise! Breakfast was good - eggs, sausage, cereals, waffles, OJ, milk, hot chocolate, as well as an espresso machine. The breakfast room did get a bit crowded in the morning but not terrible. There was some commotion in the parking lot later in the evening due to a drunk visitor but I assume that it was an isolated incident. Mostly a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location. Near where we were going. Negative is it is right on the off ramp of the freeway and at a major intersection. Noise.
Cons: Upgrade
Noisy but served the purpose. See below. Free breakfast was nice and the attendant was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Used uber and did our thing! Price was right! I love that there’s a restaurant in the same parking lot basically
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated inn room

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I stayed in the double king sweet with 2 other people. It was easy to check in with a friendly staff member. The room is huge with a mini fridge, microwave and 2 tvs. The shower is the star as it has a rainfall showerhead installed. The complimentary breakfast was decent as well, many options for each person and a very friendly attendant who created each guest with a smile. She also made sure food was refilled and coffee was available. My only complaint is that the doors in the room are quite squeaky, could use some oil on the hinges. Overall good stay.