Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A taste of France in Petaluma

Posted Apr 6, 2018
If you are most comfortable in chain hotels or motels, this might not suit you - but I encourage you to stay anyway. A wonderful "alternative" boutique hotel featuring an eclectic, whimsical decor. Apart from the decor of the common areas, very similar feel to hotels in France, including lights that turn on and off automatically in the halls. Lovely coffee and crepes for petit dejeuner. The icing on the cake - the Peruvian restaurant next door for dinner. Ask at hotel check in whether you can still get a discount at the restaurant if you are staying at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great experience in a cool town

Posted Apr 2, 2018
This was the last stop on our coastal 10 day road trip. Staff and amenities were great. Parking was tough, we had to find street parking. Cool town, lots to do! Would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freindly comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2018
We had a nice surprise finding the Metro Hotel and Cafe. It was funky and homey. The staff was friendly and helpful. And we enjoyed the Peruvian restaurant nextdoor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Upon arrival, staff were friendly and very helpful. Rooms were nice. If ever in the area, we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très gentil, merci.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
This was a pleasant experience, and saw some happy customers in the café the next morning. It was fun to hear French radio playing overhead, and I used the métro map on the wall to locate where in Paris I lived as a student. Interesting artifacts in the lobby and library room. Enjoyed the wall map of France in that room, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Not your ordinary hotel...so much more

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: The staff, the room, the crepes!
Cons: Nothing.
I travel for business and this was such a nice treat for me. Super friendly staff. Very helpful. Wonderful atmosphere. Nice, quite, clean and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Petaluma outing

Posted Jan 22, 2018
We came for a weekend visit to Petaluma. Loved the ambiance of the hotel, European tinge, closeness to downtown, interesting antiques and prints. Merci Beaucoup!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cartoon-quality Charm--and a great Bed!

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
How lovely to find a French-themed, whimsical and utterly charming place to stay in Petaluma, close to my daughter and grandson! The room had a surreal, cartoon-like quality to it, which I loved, as did my grandson--particularly the claw-footed tub. The bed was extremely comfortable and luxurious. Guests were uniformly friendly and interesting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Super cool/funky hotel! Was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Close to downtown and very affordable. I would recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukiah Ca

Awesome

Posted Jan 13, 2018
What a surprice to find this kind of a gem right in our backyard, super clean, ironed sheets what else can you ask for. ❤️❤️❤️❤️ Love everything about this Hotel.