Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pleasant stay por only one Night. Walking distance to old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Extraordinary

Posted Jul 31, 2017
French but American comfort. Very clean! Light but home-made breakfast and French music make a homey atmosphere. Wine and beer available in the kitchen so no need to go shopping to enjoy outside "cafe". Easy parking either at their parking lot or in the street. We loved it😄
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Delightful, eclectic, vintage ( in the best sense of the word) hotel. comfortable beds, interesting " French inspired" Shabby chic decore. Responsive friendly staff. Good morning coffee and fresh made crepes. Enjoyed our two night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paris in Petaluma!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: just keep it like it is!
Location: Petaluma a great little town, a great breakfast place just down the street!
Our second time at the Metro, will return every time we are in the area. Out of the "city"but only moments from every where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quirky Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Lovely themed hotel with cute areas for sitting outside your room. Crepes available for breakfast with tea or coffee. It's not luxury but everything you need is included. Comfortable and enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 17, 2017
The bathroom was not really comfy. But overall, nice place for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Balboa Island, CA

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel is a very pleasant change from the over priced, run of the mill, blan, look alike, did I mention boring?, branded hotels who's driveway I turn into for no reason I can think of.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Super Cute!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Petaluma is gorgeous. The hotel was charming! The staff was nice. It was a great all around experience.
5 out of 5
by Juan de Dios

wonderfull

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
really good experience, different, original, and super clean atmosphere. viva la France!
4 out of 5
by Kevin

A Unique Experience

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The metro is unlike any hotel my wife and I have ever stayed at in a positive way. Regardless of which way you turned your head there was something interesting on the wall, on a table or standing alone. Our room was comfortable and the hotel is an easy walking distance to downtown. Our only concern as seniors was bringing our suitcase to the second floor room. The winding staircase was fairly vertical.