Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très gentil, merci.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
This was a pleasant experience, and saw some happy customers in the café the next morning. It was fun to hear French radio playing overhead, and I used the métro map on the wall to locate where in Paris I lived as a student. Interesting artifacts in the lobby and library room. Enjoyed the wall map of France in that room, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Not your ordinary hotel...so much more

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: The staff, the room, the crepes!
Cons: Nothing.
I travel for business and this was such a nice treat for me. Super friendly staff. Very helpful. Wonderful atmosphere. Nice, quite, clean and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Petaluma outing

Posted Jan 22, 2018
We came for a weekend visit to Petaluma. Loved the ambiance of the hotel, European tinge, closeness to downtown, interesting antiques and prints. Merci Beaucoup!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukiah Ca

Awesome

Posted Jan 13, 2018
What a surprice to find this kind of a gem right in our backyard, super clean, ironed sheets what else can you ask for. ❤️❤️❤️❤️ Love everything about this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The hotel itself was absolutely adorable. Very clean, very comfortable. Loved the little kitchen area downstairs. Will definitely be staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Incredibly cute hotel!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
I love the atmosphere of this place - every space is well thought out, and it does look like a French hotel. I love it! Beware the stairs if you are afraid of heights - they are narrow and winding, but add to the ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area CA

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Perfect for my quick last minute over night stay and was close to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very French

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Simple and clean
Lots of work to be very French, but pleasant and clean. Nice staff and good light breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

European Kitsch in Sonoma

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The bed, morning coffee and decor are the most memorable.
Cons: I would have enjoyed a cup of coffee/ tea in the evening. In the end, we had a beer.
We were visiting friends in Sonoma County and enjoyed our stay at the Metro Hotel in Petaluma. The bed was VERY comfortable and the duvet was just right. They gave us a couple of space heaters, as the weather had dropped significantly. Bathroom was clean and spacious. The cafe downstairs served great coffee plus some baked goods/ crepes for breakfast. Perfect for a simple wake up and walk out the door. We enjoyed the Peruvian restaurant next door and were within easy walking distance to other spots and the river in downtown Petaluma. Next time, we'll try one of the airstream trailer accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Sally

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Just wonderful! I'll be a frequent customer!