Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Stay only if nothing else is available.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Actually it is a good location, with many outdoor attractions nearby.
Not good value. The words "run-down" and "dingy" best describe this establishment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Ok for one night

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Free breakfast for that price
Location: Located on main strip near stores
Hallway space narrow and tight. No elevator to 3rd floor. On main road near food. Walking area to shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Rooms were quite good, clean and comfortable. The building also contains other amenities such as a laundromat, convenience store, ATM's etc. Parking is a bit limited and the property is situated on a street that can be quite busy at times. Overall experience was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Jane, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Call

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, comfortable beds,
Cons: I was very satisfied on all levels of the accommodation and staff
Location: n/a
Needed to be near base Petawawa so very convenient. All aspects of the accommodation exceeded by expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Jane, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We so are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Ok, but had a glitch

Posted Apr 26, 2017
when my staff member got there, he was made to pay for his stay, even though I had already paid in full at the time of booking by credit card, and have a receipt. I hope we don't get charged twice!! But I did not like my person to have to pay, thats why I paid :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Reservation was quick and easy. Staff was friendly and supper nice . clean and comfortable. Pool hall next door was a plus.
3 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Agnes

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for the money - only complaint is a muffin and coffee do not make a continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth J.

There are nicer pet-friendly hotels in the area.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
While I appreciate having a pet friendly room to stay in, I also would also like the comfort and amenities of a hotel room. This place is a mishmash of convenience store, laundry mat, some hotel rooms and a bar. The room/floor was very cold and the only source of heat was a very noisy wall unit. There was no heat in the bathroom. The wi-fi was not reliable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quispamsis NB

Nice staff but room smelled of smoke

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The receptionist was great. The room looked nice but we couldn't stay as the room smelled so bad of smoke. The receptionist tried to help out but didn't have any more rooms on the main floor and they only had stairs. So we didn't stay.