Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We had a great stay. It was so nice and quiet. Clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice pool and breakfast.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very much enjoyed the pool at this location. It was also very easy to pull in and pull out of the hotel. Nice town, too. We wanted a very early check-in and they got us into our room at 12:25 instead of 4 pm. For this, they earn points. We were pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great experience

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, location
Cons: washroom fan too loud
Location: Attended a show at the community center (which is beautiful) Spent time at the waterfront Watched movie at Rainbow Cinema across the street
The staff were wonderful and went out of their way to be helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only drawback was the washroom fan being loud when turned on. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great hotel with great staff, the rooms are comfortable and very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Clean, friendly and no surprizes.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating front desk. Restaurant was closed for reno's so to make up the hotel put on a very nice full breakfast in a nearby meeting room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by HM, Hotel Management
Dear Blake, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here at the Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre on Expedia. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Kelly Appleman
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel with pool

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: clean
indoor pool attracts families with kids who run through hotel mornings and evenings making noise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cobourg

Great continental breakfast

Posted Mar 22, 2017
At 1am a small child was left alone by his parents in the room next to us. We had to call the desk cause the child was screaming. And followed by that, a dog barking on and off all night. None of us slept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Beds need to be replaced. Very clean rooms. The hallway carpets were very old.
3 out of 5
by heidi

Just "meh"....

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at the Best Western in Cobourg was "meh" at best. I was told that I would have gotten a better deal if I'd booked using the hotel webiste using the group rate that was offered to me (not true) and I was not given an invoice at checkout. The only highlight were the bartenders - amazing staff with great attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cobourg, Ontario

Family Friendly

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: We liked that it has a pool
Cons: paid a little more then I would have liked.
Location: close to fast food and restaurants (including their own onsite restaurant) close to shopping and lcbo
Myself and 2 children spent the night. Close to fast food and shopping. And the kids got to spend a couple of hours at the indoor pool (with added water features) for a very fun filled time.