Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cobourg

Great continental breakfast

Posted Mar 22, 2017
At 1am a small child was left alone by his parents in the room next to us. We had to call the desk cause the child was screaming. And followed by that, a dog barking on and off all night. None of us slept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Beds need to be replaced. Very clean rooms. The hallway carpets were very old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cobourg, Ontario

Family Friendly

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: We liked that it has a pool
Cons: paid a little more then I would have liked.
Location: close to fast food and restaurants (including their own onsite restaurant) close to shopping and lcbo
Myself and 2 children spent the night. Close to fast food and shopping. And the kids got to spend a couple of hours at the indoor pool (with added water features) for a very fun filled time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga ont

Suite

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel is dated but it was clean the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was good and service was good. The pool was clean. Up dating decor would get the hotel 5 out of5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alliston ON

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: we enjoyed the swimming pool, especially my kids.
Cons: its better to add a complimentary breakfast for the guest.
Location: location is good for shopping and fishing.
we enjoyed our stay. the only thing is missing is the complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Excellent all round facility.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and overall cleanliness of facility.
Cons: Considering price of room in a small town, free breakfast would be nice.
Location: Excellent facility for special events (ie weddings). Close to arena, bowling alleys and other sports fields. Shopping in Cobourg basically sucks.
Very friendly staff help make for an enjoyable stay. Rooms smallish but very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ajax

Nice hotel for my family

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Good hotel to stay. We don't like the food at the restaurant in the hotel. Pricey and food is not great. Overall, good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and efficient

Posted Nov 11, 2016
hotel was fine clean and functional, location near 401
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cobourg

great service and great weekend stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
it was a convenient location for us, the breakfast was great for morning. we did go on thanksgiving weekend, so the pool was super busy and hot tub filled with kids. but oh well I'm sure if it was a off season day it would have been less busy. hotel front desk were quick and prompt and let us know everything and helpful to let us know closest timmies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels