Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Had a restful night on a comfy bed after driving all day. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great experience! Will definitely stay again. Nice and clean. Hotel staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forester's Falls, ON

great location

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: the friendly staff and clean/ cool rooms . the pool was great and just the right temperature to relax in .
Cons: i think the hot tub was a little too hot for comfort
Location: the location was great and close to tim hortons Swiss Chalet, and just a nice drive to Trenton for the 2016 Air Show
the room was very clean the staff was friendly could not have ask for better location. The pool was great , the hot tub was a little too hot for my comfort. Would defiantly stay there again and the room was nice a cool when we arrived in the past at other hotels the room would be hot and we would have to go out till it cooled down . I give this hotel a five star rating on everything .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caine

5 min drive to Highland games.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Staff Tami was great in the restaurant, very helpful, patient with my kids and was super nice. Hotel pool was fun for the kids and our beds were clean and cozy. It would be nice to have Highland games rates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to both the beach and amenities.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The only disappointment was the room and not knowing it had a Murphy bed ! The cost of the room was not reduced because of it, would not stay in that style of room again and certainly not at that price. Very disappointed
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Gelert

Will visit again

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late. Receptionist was very friendly and accommodating. Room was a perfect size for the two of us. Loved having a fridge. Shower was amazing - like having a massage. Loved having a patio door to go in and out of. It was quiet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to shopping and downtown Coburn

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Fairly quiet hotel with friendly staff.
Cons: High definition TV.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Hotel was decent, meals was disappointing: Breakfast did not taste like it freshly made other than toast. For dinner I ordered linguine with seafood melody; I was served linguine with prawns only, and the prawns was Luke-warm at best, tasted like precook prawns out of the fridge and mixed in with the hot linguine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Stayed for a hockey tournament. Found the staff very helpful. Great pool for kids; didn't try it myself as it was full of 11 year old hockey players ;-) Would have liked access to the fitness centre before 8:00 AM on the weekend, but imagine the weekend hours are a realistic safety precaution. Very knowledgeable front desk clerk helped us appreciate local history and pointed us in the direction of local historic and natural sights after the tournament.
4 out of 5
by Florence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenfield Park, Quebec

Great family-friendly hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: We had a double room which was very spacious. The beds were comfy and had lots of blankets and pillows. The pool was good for young children.
Cons: The elevator was a bumpy ride and the heaters were extremely loud. I turned our off but could still hear the one from the next room.
Location: It is close to the main highway and easy to access side roads in many different directions. There are stores and restaurants within walking distance
The room was large. The beds were comfy and lots of pillows and blankets were provided. The pool and hot tub were perfect for young kids. The heater was very loud and even when I turned ours off I could still hear the heater in the next room going on and off. We really enjoyed our stay though and would go back again.