Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan resident

Above average

Posted May 18, 2017
Our third stay here and can honestly say this was another great experience. Good complementary breakfast.great staff highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Moving day for Trent U. student.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: I like the location of the hotel on the river. It is convenient for me when visiting my son who attends Trent University. Close to shops and eateries
After a long day of moving son into apt. and shopping for items he needed it was nice to relax in the clean room and watch the geese and their little fur ball gosslings feed by the river. The next day was a long drive back to Ottawa but not before the free breakfast supplied with the room, all kinds of goodies both hot and cold were served,staff very friendly.I've stayed here before and will keep coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
As always when I visit this restaurant, I am pleased to find the spaciousness of the rooms, the hospitality of the staff, and quietness of the surrounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Excellent location, right on the river. Close to Peterborough and Trent university.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is close to everything but not on

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, the cleanliness and the friendly staff. The hotel is in a nice party of town and we felt comfortable going out for a walk.
Cons: More attention paid to the hot tub and the pool. The hot tub was foamy which indicated that it was dirty. The breakfast could be improved. We have
Location: We were at a two day conference and didn't get out until after dinnertime so there wasn't much we could do.
We were there for a two day conference. We had hoped to use the pool and gym but they were occupied by the parents and kids of a hockey team. The complimentary breakfast was okay but nothing special. Our meeting room was nice and spacious but the refreshments were less than desired. On day one we were offered tea, coffee and jugs of water. Those items were still there the next day and even though our session ran until 5 p.m. that day, the water wasn't changed and the hot water and coffee had not been replaced. Considering the door to our room opened onto the kitchen I wondered why we didn't get the service? We asked for a late checkout because of our late departure. We did not want our luggage to sit in our car and freeze items that shouldn't be frozen. We were offered a 1:30 checkout which of course was useless to us. If we wanted anything later there was a $50 surcharge. Considering that the room had not been rented out and when we left on the Sunday the parking lot was empty we felt that this was pretty cheesy. On Monday we called because I had lost an item and the staff checked our room for us which still hadn't been made up so the item should still be there. I was surprised that we were going to be charged a surcharge when the room was not even ready for rental the following day. It is things like this that turn people off. The next time we have a conference in Peterborough we will stay somewhere cheaper that does not have a pool or gym that we pay for and
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Cons: The bathroom light and fan need a tune-up.
Very nice room with a view of the Otanabee River. Our only regret is that we missed out on the complimentary breakfast because we didn't wake up on time ( the bed was really comfortable).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B, Ancaster,Ontario Canada.

Best western hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
clean quiet comfortable nice complementary breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thorndale Ont

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Only one night, however, experience was great. Beautiful hotel. Great service!
5 out of 5
by Ross

Quiet and Comfortable Stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice, rooms are very private. Quiet location we walked too a nice restaurant. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to restaurants and malls

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The breakfast area was very large and lots of selection for food.
Location: lost of shopping and restaurants right by the hotel.
Was a great breakfast served every morning and a lovely clean hotel.