Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Nice , clean comfortable rooms and facilities

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Went on a business trip with my partner! I was given a room which I initially didn’t like and the receptionist was more than helpful, she quickly provided another room for us which was great! We even booked to eat in the restaurant and the food was deliscious. I would have expected my wine to be poured for that kind of restaurant but had to pour it myself. However the food was faultless, I and the waiters where efficient and polite. I would definitely go again if am ever in Peterborough. Didn’t have much time to explore the surroundings but nevertheless I enjoyed my time with the spa facilities that where available! Great for business or even couples trips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very good and great value room on a Sunday night. Only wish we had been able to stick around to try the breakfast and spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CAMBRIDGESHIRE

Beautiful place

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Beautiful place,spacious clean room. Friendly staff both hotel and the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Staff very friendly. Rooms spacious and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

Two night stay visiting family

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Grounds and swimming pool good.
Cons: Room carpet should be replaced
Executive room. No face cloths or fridge. Carpet and furniture a little tired. Good leisure facilities. Very quiete. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuffley, UK

Very attractive hotel and grounds

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly and welcoming staff
Location: Ideal for early morning walks in grounds and surrounding area. We will be visiting regularly as our son has recently moved to Peterborough about 10 mi
Comprehensive breakfast but on the expensive side. We look forward to visiting this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Lovely old hotel close to local attractions

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Lovely stay although i had to pay extra for breakfast in the morning which was unexpected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough cambs

It was my 50th birthday and staying in a 4 poster

Posted Oct 11, 2017
It was fantastic staying in a 4 poster bed on my 50th birthday with my fiance x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport

Quiet beautiful surroundings

Posted Oct 7, 2017
When staying over on business I usually book into city centre chain hotels which are cheap and cheerful but can actually be drab and soulless. This is more like having a mini break and great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury St. Edmunds

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: quite location, great facilities
Cons: car park was a bit muddy in places
Location: very close to east of England showground
easy checking in, very large room (and I'd booked for 1 person), nice relaxing lounge area