Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from toronto

convenient location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Kelseys restaurant was attached to the hotel which was so convenient.. We got upgraded to a jacuzzi room which helped my husband sooth his bad knees.
Cons: make bathroom woman friendly ie a makeup mirror. Also a light over the coffee making stuff and lower the pot for shorter ipeople to usemuch easier
Location: lots of other restaurants and shops on Lansdowne st
we arrived on a snowy afternoon. registering was efficient and professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be your hotel of choice the next time you are in the Peterborough area.
4 out of 5
by Karl

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
All round excellent experience-staff was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Great review! We very much appreciate and value your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Dec 21, 2016
There were no bumps in the road thats always a pleasure. Our only complaint is the stairwells smelled if urine and eggs were extremely dry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by gsm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Christmas Stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly. Large room. Very comfortable bed and bedding. Clean Large TV screen
Cons: Bathroom counter was chipped.
Location: It was close to our family in Peterborough but also has a Kelseys attached to it for those who need that. Many box stores and restaurants nearby.
We recently stayed here one night while celebrating a family Christmas. Initially chose this hotel because it is dog friendly and love that there is no dog fee. A bag of dog biscuits on registration was a nice touch too! The hotel is a bit tired in spots (our bathroom counter was chipped in spots) but the room was very clean, VERY spacious and our king bed extremely comfortable with beautifully soft bedding (a BIG plus for me). Also a very large TV screen. For these reasons I would give it a 4 but it does need a bit of renovating. I liked the colours in the room and the patterned carpet. Breakfast was ho hum but sufficient. Yes I would recommend this hotel and use it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
hank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby

Nice stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: The location is great. Very close to many restaurants, shopping and arenas for tournaments.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Welcomed by a friendly front desk young woman with a smile, allowed to check in a bit early to a very clean, bright room. The hotel smelled clean and fresh. It had been upgraded and it showed. Very pleasant lobby area with a pretty tree in the sitting area. Attached to Kelsey's so no reason to go anywhere else for a meal or venture outside when it was so cold. The pool was nice and the hot tub even nicer. Breakfast was provided. Will look forward to another stay at this Comfort Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time share your experience. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in Peterborough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rated Much too High

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel before and I asked myself, why is this hotel rated so high. Had to share my disappointment this time. We booked this hotel by accident, but convinced ourselves it would be okay. We are picky when it comes to inexpensive hotels. First off, the two most important points. The room window was right above the delivery doors for the hotel/restaurant so we were awoken with transport truck running constantly for about 90 minutes and the sound of crashing a banging as they unloaded supplies. I find it hard to believe that hotel was booked solid on a Tuesday night and that was the last room they could put us in. Especially since we checked-in at 1:30pm. I felt shafted. We paid for a 'suite' but it turned out to be nothing more elaborate than a room with a sofa. The 5 pillows on the king size bed were ridiculous and were smaller than the ones on my kid's beds. I don't remember the last time I woke up with a stiff neck, but Comfort Inn has now provided me with that memory. Next, as we pulled back the bedding to climb into bed exhausted at 12:30 AM we discovered a 'short and curly' hair. As disgusted as I was, my wife convinced me it was one of ours so I could manage to block it out of my mind and get on with enjoying those pillows. The noise of the fridge, the laughable 5' hole patch, constant hallway noise, the roof repairs, were all part of the experience. We were offered absolutely nothing for our feedback at the front desk when we checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We encourage all of our guests to contact the front desk right away is there is something they are unhappy with so that we may have the opportunity to correct the situations. I am sorry to hear of the unpleasant experiences you had while staying with us and I will be sure to share your comments with the team for future improvements to our services. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Peterborough area so that we can provide you with the exceptional stay that you should have had this time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels