Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Getafe, Madrid

A evitar!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel sin ascensor, si se quiere hospedar en planta baja, hay que pagar una habitación más cara. El check in eterno, habia dos personas antes que yo y he tenido que esperar unos 20 minutos. Cuando me ha tocado otros 10 minutos para obtener la llave. El hotel está justo a la salida del pueblo, rapido acceso a la 401, pero algo lejos de la zona de restauración para poder ir andando. La habitación algo pequeña, y las camas mentionan «cama de matrimonio» y son más pequeñas que una de 135 cms (muy justa para una pareja) Habitación y baño limpios. Y lo mejor: el desayuno...... de lo peor que he visto. Nada que ver con la foto que pone el hotel, señor gerente por favor quite esa foto, es publicidad engañosa. 5 muffins (contados), unas rebanadas de 2 tipos de pan, 1 huevo cocido y 3 yogures (contados todos) y la maquina de gofres, que los deja a medio hacer! Vamos, si podéis, evitar este hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton,Ontario

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We only stayed for 1 night, and had a pleasant experience. Quiet, clean with essential necessities available. Could benefit from expanding breakfast room, small number of tables, people had to wait to have a seated breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable enough

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, free parking, free wifi. easy access to downtown Cobourg and beach.
Cons: Breakfast area too small so always a struggling to find a seat. Stop using paper plates. Faster checkin when there is a line up. Needs an elevator.
Location: Cobourg is small so you can get anywhere in a 10 minute drive so this location is fine, and being off highway easy to find. Straight south to beach.
Have stayed here 3 times and it's all right, though I may try some other place in town next time. Rooms are a bit tight for 3 people and can't leave your suitcase open as you need the area to walk. There is no elevator so if you stay on the 2nd floor you have to drag your heavy bags up stairs. If you want a ground floor room you need to pay a premium for it. It's nice breakfast is included but the breakfast area itself gets really busy in the morning and you can struggle to find a seat sometimes. You can start bumping in to people to get food as just not enough space. Also noticed that the garbages are over flowing with trash halfway through breakfast as they only use paper plates and bowls and everyone uses multiple ones during the meal which end up in the garbage, not even recycling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off 401

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Very disappointed Banging doors all night Breakfast was horrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京、日本

ビア鉄道駅までタクシーですぐ

Posted Jun 6, 2016
翌日9時前に出発するVIAに乗るため探したホテルです。高速を降りて直ぐの所にあります。二階建ての小規模な田舎のホテルですが、室内は清潔で十分な設備がありました。朝食込みのお値段もリーズナブルで卵料理も付きます。朝8時15分にタクシーを呼びましたが、あいにくすぐにはつかまりませんでしたが、フロント係が必死に探して下さり、無事駅に着きました。駅へも一本道ですので、とても便利です。
5 out of 5
by Rizwan

very good hotel

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is at very good location I always stay there for two night
5 out of 5
by Audrey from Cobden

stop over

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
used this hotel location as a stop off point to and from a family event in southern ontario
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient location off the highway
Good for a one-night stay and the fact that breakfast was included was a bonus. It saved time and trouble in the morning having to go elsewhere before the start of our day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really comfortable bed and pillow/comforter!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Great bed and linen
Cons: Elevator instead of stairs only
Location: Great boardwalk and beach area
Best night sleep I have ever had in a hotel room, great bed!
4 out of 5
by Debbie from Toronto

Location is great and hotel offers good value

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location for going into Cobourg. Nice clean rooms. Great to have a fridge in the room. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. No complaints for our visit.